Sort:  

Nice route - King's Wood looks very nice. That's a lot of activities...17,313!

Haha thanks mate and yes, I feel lucky to have these kind of scenes 10 minutes walk away from where I live. Yes it was a long old walk! Around 7 miles in total (~11km) and all synced from Fitbit. Do feel a bit tired now at 10pm UK time so feels about right!

Posted using Partiko Android

@nickyhavey,

We'll turn you into a soldier yet. That a pretty decent "Sunday Stroll."

Quill

Haha, it turned into a hefty one mate! Although I am not sure if walking around leisurely with a bottle of water (when everyone else had full on hiking gear and clothing) would make me a good soldier 😀 bit of work needed on the discipline and preparation front haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @nickyhavey,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 66 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
If you believe that you have received this comment by mistake or have updated your post to fit our criteria, please reply to this comment with !tfreview. For further questions, please contact us on the Steemit Travellers Discord.
Regards, @travelfeed

Thanks! We will review your post.

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_2 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Dear @nickyhavey,

Thank you for supporting our tag #archisteem. For your information, we are currently running the project – 1001 Places to Remember. Do drop by and take a look :)

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

That's very rewarding 17,313. It has been a while since I am doing that kind of rigorous activity. I try to do 6,000/day which is only happening when I go to walk at my Uni or window shopping at the mall 😂

The scenery is breathtaking ! So that's truly rewarding walk!

Yes I always try to go outside because of the scenery and it doesn't feel like 17,313 steps! During the week, I barely do 2,000 steps now because it's dark when I get home and before I leave for work. So the weekends are when it all happens 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahaha Well I am trying my best to go outside more. It drives me crazy because I only returned from long travel days now I have to be stuck inside my apartment with nothing to do than work, steemit and some school homework.

Do you walk to work ?

Ah yea, I know that one. If you can wake up a few minutes earlier than normal and get outside to give yourself more time for exercise, that's what I do. OK, I don't go outside as it's pitch black when I wake up but gives time to do things.

I don't walk to work, it's about 7 miles away and there aren't really any footpaths down the country roads so not safe either. And I ain't cycling as I would die 😂 I drive there and am home in less than 20 minutes which works well for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

That looks like a great walk especially in this weather. Miss the autumn walks in England

It was a very pleasant walk but pretty chilly when we stopped for lunch! The wind was biting ❄

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nickyhavey
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-nickyhavey-20181118t165025282z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It looks like you had a lovely walk - despite cock's lane and all. The scenery reminds me a lot of Germany. That is one thing I miss here. Those kinds of walks.

Haha, yes the curse of Cock Lane, legend has it there's a ghost to be seen near the cemetery ... ooo err :) Where are you in the world now and where in Germany were you before?

So you shot the sheepish bodyguards... Bu you didn't shoot no deputies, right?

Is there a way to check the story of the name of Cock Lane?

Also, thanks for sharing active Sundays. Makes me want to go out and make a story about first snow in Sofia this autumn. I just woke up to it.

Snowday!

Haha! The only weapon I was armed with was my trusty Sony Xperia XZ1 compact I'm afraid, no animals or deputies were harmed in the making of this blog :)

I don't know if there is a way or even a story behind how it got its name. Good question :)

I hope you are able to make a snowman version of yourself today then! Have fun there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51