You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just a little walk and some needlework practice - "What does TODAY :: October 30 2019 :: Mean to ME?" #ccc 2.20”

in #actifit5 years ago

Argh fluuuuuu - I hope it went away super fast (if not I will send you some virus away beams!)
And with the knitting: to be honest, to my eyes both samples look fine. But as knitting should be fun, I think you should use the style you are most comfortable with. Speed is not everything. Interestingly I somewhere read that the fastest knitter uses a style others would deem complicated and slow. It’s called irish cottage knitting and its a kind of English style where you have the right needle fixed under the armpit.


ANd although I knit continental combined (which is said to be very fast) I am a slow knitter.... I have changed to this style as it is better for my fingers and wrist (less movements), but if you have no problems with the fingers, why not stay with the English style?
Indifferent of the style I am happy you are trying knitting 💕💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54