You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: Sewing a shawl vest (repurposing an old shawl)

in #actifit5 years ago

I have never heard of hairy edges, and I visualised them in my head ...and I saw a kind of fury monster vest 🤪😂 But, no it’s a very clever technique you described, not a monster.
Your vest looks so nice and the process seems to be fairly uncomplicated (I always think this and then I try it myself ....) This is a perfect wardrobe addition.

Sort:  

Haha you are right! Hairy edges does sound like some furry monster, I imagine a cute one hehe. Thank you @neumannsalva! It was fun making and was very simple. But the bigger the shawl, the better the vest looks, especially the front where it flows nicely to the hips. Mine was a little short and not enough fabric to flow to the hips.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43