Weather events, plus My Actifit Report Card: December 11 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago

I haven't posted in a couple of days because, well I didn't have much to say, plus ... I have been a little disappointed with @actifit. I have never said a bad word about this project and, whilst I'm still a fan, I'm feeling pretty underwhelmed since working hard to reach 10,000 AFIT tokens to earn the right to exchange 20 AFIT for STEEM upvotes. Along the way I never thought about buying AFIT tokens ... it is proof of activity after all ... that is, until just before I got to the milestone I noticed the price - I think from memory it was about 22 STEEM for 10,000 AFIT? Still, I resisted the temptation to buy any. It seems there is a long backlog of other steemians waiting for their @actifit steem upvote. I don't understand this - back before they restricted it to accounts holding 10,000 AFIT and top 25 AFITX holders (I think they are the VIPs?) the wait was never this long. I'd have thought there would be less people with these restrictions?

Anyways, on to today. Things are winding down at school - there are five more school days before the holidays. Tomorrow is 'party day'. Our stage is going to laser tag and bowling nearby, then watching a movie back at school and then it was supposed to be 'water play' for the last hour - aka throwing water balloons at each other. However, we have had to cancel water play due to water restrictions. There are lots of fires around as well and there is a good chance that we won't be able to play outside due to the air quality from the smoke. So today I used these weather events as a springboard into a really interesting discussion with my (8-year-old) students about the drought/fires/water restrictions we're experiencing and then they wrote letters to their 'pen-pals' in London who were all writing about how cold it is there and were hoping for snow. Our kids are writing about smoke and fires and water restrictions! Kids are certainly interested in other kids' lives and how they are similar and different, so this was an engaging learning experience, especially as it's a challenge to get them to focus at this time of year!

I took this picture of the sky inside the school grounds last week - the fires have made the sun go all sorts of shades of pink and orange lately.

17342
Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @mrhill.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

Yes @actifit has been terrible for some time in regards the exchange AFITS for upvotes. @actifit lost some 100,000 SP delegation about the time of the changes and that made it much more difficult to provide the upvotes required. I have been a big supporter of @actifit since the first week it started. A lot has been said to happen and it rarely does. I am still waiting for being able to purchase real products with AFITS this was supposed to have happened a long time ago and is very much needed to help bring some price value to the AFIT token. I have over 400,000 AFITS after all this time and they are almost worthless at this stage☹️. I do hope it will get better like real products to purchase. I think the AFITX token is a disaster of a setup.

Posted using Partiko Android

I happened to be lurking in the actifit discord channel once when you were venting some of these concerns :-)

400,000+ AFIT tokens is a lot to hold! Have you sold any for STEEM?

Lol you lurker, yes I bring these things up sometimes to try and get some action and hopefully a hint as to what maybe happening in the background of @actifit. No I have not sold any for steem as just not worth it I don't think at current values.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 70.9525 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 17342 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.83% upvote via @actifit account.
The following boosts were applied to your post:


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81