My Actifit Report Card: September 22 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago

Sadly, my phone's camera has bit the dust. I'm not really rough with my phones. I have dropped it hard a few times last year, but with the case it has been fine. And now for whatever reason it just decides it doesnt want to work. This isn't a huge deal, but it does kind of suck as now I can no longer record video or take pictures for the time being.

I managed to get my day off switched to today. Along with that, I figured I would break in my new running shoes a little.

I've only used them for one run and so far I'm in love with them. I was using my everyday shoes for running which didn't exactly have as much support anymore. Glad I went ahead and got a separate pair. They aren't too heavy and provide adequate cushioning where I need it.

I just wanted to get out and finish this week up. Since I've been running for 2 miles this week, the next will be 2.2 miles minimum for running. Only a couple more weeks to go before the run.

I felt like I started this run off pretty strong. I walked around for a few minutes to prepare my legs a bit more and started my run. I was holding a pace below 7 minutes at around 6:53/mile for quite a bit and it didn't feel like I was pushing too much. I know I'm not use to it though as I had trouble keeping it.

However, I already broke two of my times and I just got these shoes. I cut off 5 seconds from my best mile time and 4 from my 1km time. At the rate I'm going, I don't think that a sub 20 5k will be possible for me by October. I'll definitely try, but I don't see it happening just yet. I know I'll get it eventually though.



12949
Daily Activity, Running

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 59.55 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12949 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.21% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86