My Actifit Report Card: August 5 2018

in #actifit6 years ago

I finally was able to enjoy a full day outside today without any rain for the first time in 3 weeks! I did everything I could while the sun was out including 2 walks, a nice long run and a bunch of yard work. I know this won't last long as the forecast said it's going to rain later this evening and it's still a 60% chance for atleast the next two weeks. It was extremely humid so I was sweating my ass off but I didnt care, I needed the vitamin D really bad. I think I may of even gotten a sunburn but I am not complaining at all, I loved spending 7 hours outside today! 😎

@moderndayhippie tracked today a total of 21302 moves/activity via Actifit Fitness Tracker.
This involved performing activity related to Jogging, Running, Walking
Download Actifit Fitness Tracker mobile app from google playstore

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hmmm...I think I’m interested in this actifit thingy. I keep seeing it appear.

I’m just not sure about the privacy. What’s it like for you? I feel like runkeeper knows too much about me as it is...

So I’m imagining it’s similar, only I link a crypto account to it, which makes it even less appealing. But it might be a better use if my time, to exercise my ass off earning crypto tokens rather than writing drawing and writing for hours on end creating the opposite effect...

🤔🤔🤔

Its really awesome, it pays you cryptocurrency for activity! you should definitely download it and check it out if you have an android phone (it doesnt have an app for ios yet, but it will release that later this month). @actifit is a fitness app that verifies your activity through steemit when/if you decide to post it. It is very secure because its just a basic step counter app. When you download it, it doesnt ask for any permissions so its not spying on you and it doesnt even use gps so it doesn't track u that way either.
The way you prove the steps tie it to you account steemit account but it only uses ur posting key so it's not like anyone can steel your account info, worse case they could post on ur account, but that would bever happen..
The coolest part is they pay u in actifit (AFIT) tokens but also upvote you on steemit with a nice size upvote depending on the amount of steps u take. For example 10,000 steps is the highest level and i got a 0.60 cent upvote from them today for my activity plus 100 afit tokens for being in the top tier..
If you move around a lot daily it is a money maker for something your already doing! 😉

Thanks for the comprehensive response. :)

I’ll keep an eye open for the iOS release. I guess the only issue is that I find that actifit posts themselves presented in not the nicest way. In fact, I’d be scared to lose accounts that I value who follow due spammy posts. Does the app doesn’t allow us to control the format or purpose of those posts. 🤔

That’s the only draw back. If I can manually post and still get the upvote by somehow linking back to that activity, AND also not have its image as the first (it’s kinda ugly, sorry @actifit!) , then I’d be quite keen. A quick scan at the leadership board, and the engagement on the actifit posts themselves is poor. It might have something to do with post formatting...

No problem. Many people complain about this so they are thinking about changing it in the future, but for now they like it because its great advertising for them and simce they have only been around for a month they still want to get the word out.. But ur right it is ugly and spammy! LoL. Many people open new accounts on steemit just to post this and that keeps the spam off of their normal steemit account..
I am pretty active in the actifit community and have a pretty big following on steemit so I will continue to spam my account for a lil while longer to help spread the word about this amazing app, basically everyday new people like u ask me about it so i feel it is still worth it for me.. I am a health enthusiast tho, and i believe health is sorely underrated these days so i do anything i can do to spread the message of health and activity! 😎

Hey @linnyplant,
As always @moderndayhippie does a fantastic job talking about Actifit, sometimes i feel he explains it better than I do lol (founder here )
In terms of the post format, once sending our the post, you can configure the title and the content the way you like (we don't have an image upload for now from mobile for now, but that's coming in soon).
But also most importantly, you are completely flexible to adjust your post using steemit/busy and do whatever you like with the formatting/content.
No offense about the ugly footer image hehe, but yea we have asked for some suggestions for new report display, if you're into graphics i'd love to get some suggestions from you. (here's the task request link: https://steemit.com/actifit/@mcfarhat/actifit-graphics-task-enhance-logo-and-actifit-report-card)
Thanks again for the honest feedback, we always appreciate it, and we hope you can join us on our discord!

Hi @mcfarhat :)

Yes, you do have a very enthusiastic champion in @moderndayhippie, I’m very interested. I’ll join discord later this week. I might be interested in the logo and report card design. Is it just us putting together an example layout in a steemit post with a proposed logo?

I don’t have time to figure out github, coding syntax and whatever I would need to get you a proper UI for the app entry, but I can probably manage a proposed post layout, but I can’t guarantee this l though — work is busy. Still, it’s a nice to consider an submission if I can sneak a few hours. :)

I think as long as I know you don’t capture my location, running route, or any information I don’t care to give, I’m happy.

Thanks for replying.

We will be waiting for you on discord then !
For the graphics, sure if and when you have time this week, plz share with me your design idea, and dont worry about github, i can help you with the details to get rewarded by Utopian, if you want to write a post to do that of course :)
And yes, we don't capture location nor running route, and although we have plans for tracking distance, we don't send out any details unless you have chosen to explicitly share them.

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 21302 steps!
You also received an 8.91% upvote via @actifit account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83