A 3K Climbing Session In The Sunny Spa RegionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was international workers' day, which happens to be a holiday in Germany. To make good use of this day I went on a long ride full of climbing.

Along the way, we climbed many hills that are part of the Liège-Bastogne-Liège classic monument of cycling. It was the perfect sunny day! Here are some pictures and my Strava stats:

Screenshot 2019-05-02 at 19.44.48.png

Screenshot 2019-05-02 at 19.33.42.png

Screenshot 2019-05-02 at 19.33.02.png

Screenshot 2019-05-02 at 19.29.52.png
Screenshot 2019-05-02 at 19.30.04.png
Screenshot 2019-05-02 at 19.31.52.png
Screenshot 2019-05-02 at 19.32.09.png
Screenshot 2019-05-02 at 19.32.28.png
Screenshot 2019-05-02 at 19.32.41.png


As you can see, it was a great day, training- and entertainment-wise!

Thanks for stopping by, have a great day!

Cheer // Michel

8063
Cycling

Sort:  

Great performance Michel! Awesome region to cycle. A shame many roads are not in a good condition.

Thanks man! I'm finally noticing all the hard work is paying off slowly! In two weeks I will be giving it all in a 6-day tour in the Alpes!

And to be honest, the roads weren't so bad. I've been cycling a lot in the area a little north of the route in this post. There, the situation is way worse. I guess my friend who was in charge of the routing did a good job :)

Anyways thanks for dropping by! I see that you are also pretty active on Strava :)

I was triggered by the last picture, which made me think about when I rode my bike there last year.
Good to hear there you had good roads. When we get back to the Ardennes (likely this year) I can have a look at your routes to come up with a route for our team.
Does a 6-day tour mean you are going to cycle all those six days? And what cols are you going to cycle there?
My cycling season has also started indeed. Now we are building up the distance and later we will go to locations with a bit more (real) hills.

Ah, nice! Let me know when you are around, maybe I can join you for a day or so! I'm signed up for Tour de Kärnten in Austria. So no "famous" cols, let's say. But nevertheless a real challenge for me :)

Here is some more info on this tour.

What it comes down to is 450 km and 7,500 meters of climbing including a flat time trial. It's my first, "more serious" cycling event, let's see how this goes :p

It sounds like a very challenging (but doable) tour. Especially this early in the season it would be hard for me.
We plan to do a training weekend from Ascending Day (30 May) to June 2nd. We might either stay in the Ardennes or South Limburg. I'll let you know when I know more.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 47.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8063 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 9.17% upvote via @actifit account. 8.46% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49