My Actifit Report Card: March 22 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Did anyone every read the books The Magic Faraway Tree by Enid Byton?

When out walking today this tree reminded me of when my mother used to read us stories before bed time. One of the books was The Magic Faraway Tree with Moon Face, Saucepan man and a heaps of other strange characters. I remember we would say, just 5 minutes more mom, ah please just one more page!

My kids do that before bed time now, ah come on another couple of minutes pleeeese, but it's because they are on their I pads or watching T.V.

Maybe we need to start a better program:)



10053
Gym,Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

I actually only became acquainted with those stories when my girls were little. They used to love me reading them at bedtime and, yes, it would be "Just one more chapter!" I never had trouble keeping them off the tv and they didn't get devices or anything like that until recently. I reckon if I got a book they'd be interested in, even now they'd be happy for me to read to them before bed rather than have their electronics and they're nearly 16 and 18!

Posted using Partiko Android

haha. at 16 i'm sure i would have told my mum nope get out of my room! lol. But now heaps older id probably appreciate it.

Haha. Girls don't mind their mum so much, I guess.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that book is from 1943, a little to early for me, I was born in 1994, most of the books my mother read to me where Disney ones, like Tarzan, Pinocchio, Mogli, etc... Good times, I always fell asleep with my mother reading to me and she normally fell asleep after, damn, I wish I was a young kid again to do it all!

lol oh the joys of youth! our kids watch the books that your mother read. we used to pretend to fall asleep so hopefully we get carried to bed:)

I don't know that tree. Maybe because my mother never really read me stories :(

ahh maybe i'll read you one:)

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I love that tree! I don't know that story, my kids (boys) really liked the Goosebump books to be read to them. I read to them almost every night and I know exactly what you are talking about..."aww mom, one more chapter?" And I also know that my grandkids could care less about being read to, they have their "players". They loved it up until about 3 years old, but now its all electronics. It is a shame!

yep time moves on. thanks for stopping in

Nice count again, you are becoming a regular again and even popping up on the chats. That's great. Never heard of that book, here we had Eze Goes To School, Akin The Drummer Boy and a host of others. Plus we also had Tales By Moonlight on TV. Now things have changed.

Yep moving on up. i haven't heard of those books lol. thanks for stopping in

I actually hated literature in early secondary school because we were made to study Shakespeare's books, The Lamb Tales From Shakespeare and the were written in old English. Lol. Thou, thus, wither, ye, ney and the rest and I kept wondering who talks like that any more. The government then change the books to be those of Nigeria & Africa and that stated making sense but by then I had already chosen Geography as a subject over literature. Besides, I was then a science student.

Posted using Partiko Android

to be or not to be is all i remember of shakespear. People used to say how great it was etc. i think everyone thought it was crap but just said they liked it to look sophisticated. But then what would i know, i sucked at school lol

Men you hit the nail on the head. Do know guys were fluenting their use of Shakespeare quote's and girls were just dying for them. I didn't understand a heck of what they were saying. Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, it's a huge tree,. I haven't heard of the story, surely some version of it in my native language ☺️☺️
Nice click sir and nice count too ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks. hey i'ts been awhile since you posted an actifit, what's up?

Sir for some reason the rewards become zero at the end of payout time. I was waiting for response on few of my actifit comments. Do you have any idea ?

Posted using Partiko Android

keep asking the moderators or get on discord if possible. i.m not sure on steemworld it looks like you where supposed to be paid out.

Created 2019-03-04, 04:57 ( 18 days, 16 hours, 1 minute ago )
Payout Total 0.222$
Payout Author 0.154$|69.69%
Payout Curators 0.050$|22.56%
Payout Beneficiaries 0.017$|7.74%
Payout Percent SBD 50.00%

im looking into it but some have it set to convert all to actifit points on their phone. check that first. im looking at your account in the meantime

Oh I see "Full AFIT Payout", I get what you were saying. While I post, I should not check the box for Maximize AFIT Token Earnings. Right ?

Posted using Partiko Android

correct uncheck it!

Thanks a lot for getting through the payouts ☺️☺️ will have them posted regularly

Posted using Partiko Android

Your words always make me reminder when my childs was younger 😁 many thanks... and enjoy any moment... 🏃‍♂️🏃‍♀️👌👍

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for stopping in marfonso, will do and your welcome:)

Today's children are entertained by other things ... technology!

yep! more fun then boring old books i guess

jajaja, yeah!

Today you share a wonderful topic.
Yes I agree...
I think it is common in all countries before some years our mothers tell stories to us. But now we give children mobiles and tablets and they live in virtual worlds all day... :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

yep! so do i. i live in planet steem:)

Nice count! Never read the book bro!? Nice pic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50