Garden, Writing, and a Short Walk: November 8 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago

See this green thing hanging there? It looks like a watermelon from the outside but it is a squash.

There is a problem with this particular squash. No, it isn’t rotten. No rats or possums or other creatures have taken a bite from it. None of that.

The problem is that it escaped my yard and is happily growing in the neighboring property 🙄

The vines covered many of their bushes and one was on its way to climb up into a tree.

I cut pretty much everything back that was intruding on the HOA property. Unless they changed gardeners, they are prone to spray everything with roundup. I have lost a beautiful blackberry to that treatment before and don’t want a repeat.

I make sure that I only use organic methods and don’t want to have any of their poison on my land.

I ate the two little squashes I found on the vines I cut for dinner along with green beans I had harvested earlier.

Keep on growing, I love to keep on eating. Had a pickle for lunch from the summer cucumbers. Life is good 👍

What did I do today? Write and do some posts, Yoga, Garden - from planting to clean up, a short walk with Miss BB. Now, more writing coming right up ...

5058
Daily Activity,Gardening,Tennis,Walking

Sort:  

A bonus $trendotoken tip from ONECENT!
Also consider MAPR fund and MAXUV vote bonds too.
MAP Steem FinTech: growing your STEEM without SP.

Congratulations @onecent, you successfuly trended the post shared by @mariannewest!
@mariannewest will receive 6.94597275 TRDO & @onecent will get 4.63064850 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

@mariannewest I have broccoli, Brussel sprouts, Seminole squash, peppers, herbs, swiss chard, and different herbs, I hope they make it with the warm weather we have been having.

Yup, you probably can keep growing all winter long. The beans are amazing - and so is a cucumber plant I have. There is one almost ready to pick. And the plant looked sad, the leaves had all kinds of black on it - but guess what, now green growth and little cucumbers are coming... We could use some rain though...

@mariannewest I love growing my food and it sounds like you do, too. I love cucumbers but my husband hates them, so I do not grow them since I would be the only one that eats them. We have sprinkler systems set up from our nursery and I have my garden by one of them. They are on timers so I do nothing. You can get a cheap timer from Home Depot, I bought one for my daughter for 30 dollars.

The only place I am really successful with my growing is where I have irrigation on timers. It rains so seldom here - the only way to go.

I think you need to grow just one or two cucumber plants for you :) You can always trade it for something else - or pickle them. I made lacto-fermented pickles this year. They only took 24 hours and were delicious. I put them in the fridge after they were done and am still eating on it :)

@mariannewest that does sound good, I just might do it, I love to cut them up and cover with salt to take on the boat with me

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 254.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Wow! You grow your own veggies. That's simply amazing! Enjoy your weekend! ^_^

There's nothing like home grown food @mariannewest 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!

Thanks for share your @actifit story

Posted using Partiko Android

Like your garden. My mom used to plant tomatoes, string beans, greens. She even wanted to have some chickens in the back yard, but we lived in the city, and that was a no-no, lol.

Great post.

I live in a small city that used to be rural and it is allowed. But even in many big cities, chickens are allowed now. A lot of people fought for that...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Didn't know that. Wow, wish my mom had lived to see that! She's probably get kicked out the neighborhood what with 100+ chickens running amuck. She always went big, lol!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 58.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5058 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.70% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84