My Actifit Report Card: March 23 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

IMG_0667.JPG

I know that I am boring you all with all the weeds I keep bringing up - not just in our conversation but from the depth of the earth.

Well, at least the Bermuda grass. It has quite a root system but the better the soil, the easier it comes up.

There is something very satisfying in pulling and pulling and pulling the long, long root and knowing that so many new grass patches could have grown - but won’t now.

That was my morning.

IMG_0632.JPG

A nice shower and the dirty gardener had disappeared and a clean self emerged ready to go and meet some Steemians.

IMG_0631.JPG

I had forgotten how crazy the downtown seafront/tourist area gets. Parking is hard. Even in the pay parking lots. There is no free parking anywhere. Either meters or a pay lot.

IMG_0650.JPG
Not my car

I found the place easily where we were supposed to meet. There was only one problem. Nobody showed up.

At least 3 had said they are coming and some more were a yes a while ago.

But no worries. All is good. I took the opportunity to buy and eat the most expensive ice cream cone I have ever bought. It was delicious and saved me a bunch of money for parking. A purchase validated the ticket and the fee goes down a bit.

IMG_0656.JPG

I walked around a bit and it is beautiful there. But also very touristy - meaning everyone wants to sell something.

That, I can only stomach for so long. I left while I still enjoyed the show - meaning all the people and the funny things they do.

IMG_0669.JPG

Overall, I had a fabulous Steem Meetup of one

IMG_0674.JPG

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animation By @zord189

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

I am a proud member of the Dtubefamily777 created by @nathanmars.

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

beta reg banner.png

Post from Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and other social media accounts to your Steem account using Share2steem. Here is my referral link

Join @Actifit, become healthier by being active and earn as you walk. My referral link

On Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarianneEWest

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!



8174
Daily Activity,Gardening,Walking

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

I love how fun filled and adventurous your days are. Thank you for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for stopping by. I try to fill my days with fun stuff - or look at it as fun whatever it happens to be LOL

Aww, no one showed up and they didn't let you know they weren't coming? Seems a little rude to me. But you had a nice afternoon there anyway - a day with ice cream can't be all bad! That's a very nice collection of SBI you have! I only have about a third of that, but it's growing!

Yes, I was one of the first to start with SBI. @ecoinstant sponsored me and I took to it like a fish to water LOL. Only problem is that I am not a high earner here and there are many that have way more shares... But I am very happy with what I have :)

Hahaha, I almost thought you wanted to tell us you've joined the Navy. Nice count by the way and nice to know that you still had a great time.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am not made for joining the military. The strict discipline and having to obey are two things that are not me... And getting up so early every day LOL

Tell me about it. Lol. In my country, university graduates must go for what we call National Youth Service Corps. That means you have to serve your fatherland for one year. You spend 3 weeks of that in a paramilitary camp. Men I could wait to get it done with. Lol. The stress was just too terrible.

Posted using Partiko Android

In Germany, all males have to do service as well - either military or in social work of some kind. Glad it was only 3 weeks for you!!

If the had extended the paramilitary training part more than 3 weeks I would have gone AWOL😆😆😆😆

Posted using Partiko Android

What a wonderful day you had there in spite of being stood up on your meet. I'm still trying to figure out what those piles of rocks are? Are those some form of artwork being sold?

They are called cairns and the guy is asking people to pay for taking a photo of them. I didn't because he didn't ask in a very nice way. And I didn't see his signs until later when I went to the front. I have no problem that he asked - just with the way he did it....
Here is an article on cairn: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cairn

Cairn
A cairn is a human-made pile (or stack) of stones. The word cairn comes from the Scottish Gaelic: càrn [ˈkʰaːrˠn̪ˠ] (plural càirn [ˈkʰaːrˠɲ]).Cairns have been and are used for a broad variety of purposes, from prehistoric times to the present.
In modern times, cairns are often erected as landmarks, a use they have had since ancient times. However, since prehistory, they have also been built and used as burial monuments; for defense and hunting; for ceremonial purposes, sometimes relating to astronomy; to locate buried items, such as caches of food or objects; and to mark trails, among other purposes.

Well that is not so nice. How is he suppose to get paid if he is not nice. If he was friendlier it would have been more pleasant and interesting for visitors. I often just walk away people are not nice could ruin an entire day.

Agreed. I walk away as well... Why bother with that.

First off @mariannewest You my dear could never be boring! Your beautiful spirit always flows upward in anything I see you do ♥ It looks like a neat place to explore for sure. I was talking with my husband for the first time about what it would be like to travel some one day and meet other steemians and You are in the top of my list. It's not so nice that you got stood up, but I assure you there are many others that would not do that if given the opportunity to spend some time with a beautiful person like yourself. Have a great day and #steem on ♥

You are so sweet!! Well, if you come out this way, stay with me. Small house and not many luxuries, but you are always welcome :)

And the same goes for you 💕 Our door is always open 😘 Thanks sweet lady!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fun is the main factor

Hi @mariannewest!

  • you have 381 units and 50 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 1155098208257 or 0.793 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.159 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 71.96 % has come from your subscription level
  • 5.32 % has come from your bonus units
  • 22.17 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.55 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    A pending upvote balance is tracked for you in our database. Each time you post, your balance is drawn down by up to 20%. If you post again before that amount is replenished, your next upvote will be smaller. Our minimum upvote for posts is $0.012. Your balance accumulates until a minimum upvote can be delivered with 20% of your pending balance.

Great photos Marianne, they missed out by not meeting up with you. I wish I was closer. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Wished you were closer too!!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 75.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8174 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.65% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53