High Five Friday & My Actifit Report Card: February 14 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

HIGH FIVE FRIDAY.png

High Five Friday

Do you know what that is? Am I asking you to go out on the street and high five anyone who comes your way? Well, you can do that if you want to - but the High Five I am talking about is happening right here on STEEM.

@wil.metcalfe had this idea to get more people to comment and be active on Steem and with the Actifit crowd. He came up with the #HighFiveFriday and a give away to make you all happy.
Read his post here

I am going to do it with a little twist and get a few more of my loves involved in this game.

Here they are:

  • SBI = Steem Basic Income

  • Twitter promoting #Steem

  • Actifit - duh

Prizes

5 SBI


One winner will get 5 SBI. The winner is chosen by random drawing.

To qualify, you have to leave me a comment with the hashtag #highfivefriday and tell me how many other actifiters you have visited today.

Now, it gets interesting!!

Everyone who Does the Following Gets 1 SBI

you may use yesterday's report for this

Both contest parts end Saturday 8 AM Pacific Time

My Activity

A rainy day let to mostly indoor activities. Dancing, yoga moves, cleaning and such.

I spent some time outside, digging ditches and feeding chickens and such but I left my phone inside where it was dry.

Didn't catch the rat last night but hope it left on its own today. I told him that I will catch and kill him and that he should leave the house.

He tried to break through the wall to the bedroom and chewed on the kitchen door.

I installed a dvice that is supposed to send pulses through the wires and make the beasties uncomfortable and left the kitchendoor open for it to escape. I hope it did!

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animation By @zord189

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

I am a proud member of the Dtubefamily777 created by @nathanmars.

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Post from Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and other social media accounts to your Steem account using Share2steem. Here is my referral link

On Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarianneEWest

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!



5057
Daily Activity,Dancing

Sort:  

I love this @mariannewest! Your spreading the High-Fives! WAY TO GO!
#HighFiveFriday

Thank you, as well, for being a part of today's @Actifit Health & Fitness Radio Show!

Keep on stepping and I hope that you evict that rat your dealing with very soon!!! hahaha! :D

Thank you!! Are you on twitter? We are trying to reach the masses LOL

I have my BeachReady account and my trainer account WilMetcalfe on Twitter although MOST of my attention is here on SteemIt these days. My Twitter accounts are actually a bit out out of date but feel free to add me there if you like. :)

Twitter? What's that?! I forgot all those social networks once I joined steemit 😅

hahahaha! Exactly @blacklux! I just closed down my Facebook going from over 500 Facebook friends down to 10 now. I'm still thinking about what I'm going to do with my Twitter pages... Mostly they are designated for business activities... So I may keep them up... ORRRR I might hit the nuke button on it all! Burn your boats so to speak! hahaha! I think I already know what you would advise... Yes?

Hmmm... You can keep it to share your steemit posts. You never know if one of those posts will inspire someone! 😀

You know... I'm still pondering all of this. I think we do need to keep one foot in the other social media platforms... But we also need to keep the other foot right here in Steem.

I think I have decided to limit and automate my efforts with other social media platforms. Perhaps I'll continue to use my Twitter accounts and automate my those posts to my Facebook accounts...

But that's the thing... There are just to many accounts to manage and to many prompts from to many different directions.

So how I go about this is going to have to be well thought out...

Wish me luck @blacklux & @mariannewest! hahaha! :D

I totally get you! I used to have 8 social networks accounts and it was really tiredsome! Seriously, who needs so many social networks and why? So I closed almost all. I keep fb because its the only way to contact some of my family members. I rarely use twitter.... I spend most of my time here and in weku but I still understand the importance of having at least a "normal" social network account open. So take your time and see which of your sn are a beneficial for you and which ones are not worthy of your time and effort. Good luck @wil.metcalfe

Yes!! Please keep sharing them and use the #steem. If you tag me, I will retweet. We are trying to get the eyes of crypto investors on the Steem blockchain - and they hang out on Twitter.

And you get SBI if you show me you did one before tomorrow morning LOL

Well, we have a twitter campaign going to try to get #steem to trending - a way to onboard people to Steem. And to actifit. So, if you share your fitness related posts with the #Steem it would help to get the eyes of the world on this blockchain as a place where cool things are happening.

🙌just working on an #actifitadventure video 💖 I will definitely be back with my ss once my report card is done, up and tweeted! You rock SiStar! Thank you 🙏Great job as always btw..and So great seeing you at the #actifit radio show today 😍 Love you! 💯💃

Posted using Partiko Android

Love you right back! Really wanted to jump in - but my push to talk just doesn't want to work. Tested it out with dreemsteem and we went through all kinds of troubleshooting... No go LOL

I feel you ! 💖💖 It was an awesome show and I'm excited already for next week 😍 can you believe I totally spaced including the #highfivefriday on my report card tweet 😂😂😂 oh well at least I tweeted it right 💯💪😉🙌

Posted using Partiko Android

no worries. SS it anyway and I get you the SBI LOL Or you can respond to your own tweet too - but the most important tag is #steem :)

Here it is 💖🙌💖 Thank you so much SiStar!! Reiki Hugs 🙏😘

Qualified Entry 2

Thank you BeautyFull 💖🙏💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, Great job you're doing. Honestly I must say I visit more than 30 actifit accounts daily is am not been modest with that number, 90 - 95% of them are placed on autovoter the remaining 5 - 10% would be actiffiters that don't post regularly or just popped up on the trending page. I also do a lot of commenting too. I think it is a wise thing to do because you get actifit token for upvoting and actiffiter and most of them would also do the same for you. So it is a win win situation.
#highfivefriday

For sure a win win. And the way Steem works - community building is key!! You are doing a great job!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Are you on Twitter? do the tweet part for a guaranteed SBI :)

Actually my Twitter account has been dormant for a while. Too many social media accounts that started affecting my work. Had to pipe low for some time.

Posted using Partiko Android

maybe you can just start sharing your post right from Steemit - it has a share button - and use the #Steem. You don't even need to go there. The goal is to get #Steem into trending and get more eyes (and investors) onto the block chain...

Qualified Entry 5

Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

As I posted my once a week actifit report last night I was thinking I do really need to make an effort to stop by more posts! I think you read my mind. ;) I'm making my power house rounds, then I'll pop by the moving and grooving folks for some fitness love, too!

Done! 5 comments so far, but perhaps if I get the chance later on I'll cruise around some more.
Thanks for the reminder to spread some love! #highfivefriday

Yay!!! Now go tweet it too 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Qualified Entry 6

Are you on Twitter? do the tweet part for a guaranteed SBI :)

I have an account, but so far my boyfriend only linked it up to post when I load a video to YouTube. I haven't actually logged on to it yet, haha. I'll try to add it to my weekend to-do list. 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Even if you don't log in, you can connect it that you can just tweet out all your posts - but if you come to twitter and resteem some of the #Steem posts, that would be awesome.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 49.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5057 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.70% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Nice, Love the idea

I do check 5 to 10 actifit posts per day. All do get an upvote and a comment.
Both are important because the upvote from actifit takes both into account to set the upvote percentage! I do know that steps and user ranking have more importance but I can’t influence that!
Cheers,
Peter
#highfivefriday

Dude. Add the # !!! 😀 you know... #highfivefriday

Posted using Partiko iOS

😀👍😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Are you on Twitter? do the tweet part for a guaranteed SBI :)

Qualified Entry 4

High Five Friday ! :) ♥♩♬
also High Seven Friday ! ♥♥♥♩♬♩♬

Congrats to Zweet20 @nathanmars ! ♥

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!!!

Qualified Entry 3 (but next time, make it a hashtag LOL)

Ooooooups ! :) ok !

Posted using Partiko Android

You, my friend, are the winner LOL

Screen Shot 2019-02-16 at 8.18.13 AM.png

Are you on Twitter?

Wow ! thaaaaaaanks ! :) ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ ♩♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh! Good idea! My sister's cat can help with the rat! 😅

I think we got rid of it. All walls are reinforced and I might just have to borrow a cat...

Here's my #highfivefriday screenshot to twitter:
image.png

Thank you! Great initiative to get people involved!

Ummmm - surely that doesn't say 1,000 steam?

looks like it - but I don't have 1000 steem 😱

If it did say that, I knew it was a mistake! Be nice to have that kind of wallet, I'll probably never know. But kudos to @theycallmedan for doing another 20K SP delegation!

Yes, it is great that he does that and he does things on twitter all the time to drop links and he gives upvotes. Have faith - we will have those kinds of wallets too. If I had that much in it, I gladly give you 1000 SBI ❤️

Qualified Entry 7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82