My Actifit & Ulog Report Card: January 21 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

IMG_6950.JPG

Funny thing happened today.

@akomoajong put up a poll asking what range our highest Actifit achievement falls in. I answered 10,000 to 20,000.

Along comes @stats-generator to set me straight. I had a lucky day where I got over 20,000. Yay!!!

Soon, I will have another one of those!!!

As far as the Ulog and Actifit portion of this report.

This morning, I spend a bit of time with the chickens. Last night was so frustrating with all the problems I had when posting the podcast and blogpost. Why does everyone need to make updates that make it impossible to find anything?

Wordpress just did a number on me. I finally figured out how to embed a player for the podcast but it doesn't show up on the homepage like before. Still don't know how to add searchable episode numbers and and and.

Chicken Therapy was needed!!

IMG_2558.jpg

Miss BB was on strike today!

We went out for our walk but pretty soon, I had to pull her. She had put on the breaks. When I got tired of pulling a dog behind me and headed toward home, she suddenly had a spring in her step.

Lazy girl!!

But I wasn't too sad because the garden was calling. The picture above is a cauliflower. More flower than cauli but very delicious.

Another thing I harvested today was banana flowers and bananas.

Here are the flowers. They will be lunch tomorrow.

IMG_6951.JPG

I set timers to spent not too much time on the computer. When it gets off, I do some outside stuff. Before the timer could get off, my daughter called and my little dude wanted to facetime.

They decided that they wanted to come over - walking. Something most people in the US don't do LOL. The dude is 4 and was on his bike. Her house is 1.6 miles away and there are some hills. I walked towards them and the little one did really well.

So much fun to have him around. He brought his book with him he looks at frequently. It is one of the Janet Evanovich books my daughter had gotten tired of reading. He is taking it everywhere.

I asked him what he is looking at. He told me: "words."

I think he is right LOL.

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animation By @zord189

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

I am a proud member of the Dtubefamily777 created by @nathanmars.

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Post from Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and other social media accounts to your Steem account using Share2steem. Here is my referral link

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!



10168
Daily Activity,House Chores,Walking

Sort:  

I had a lucky day where I got over 20,000

Congratulations on that achievement! It may not happen every day... but every day you strive for more. GREAT JOB!

thank you so much!! A bit is a matter of time. I do not run - bad knees and walking takes a lot longer LOL

Thanks for the mention @mariannewest, here is also you chart since you started Actifit, including today's excellent activity count! Keep Actifying.

Wow!! I love it!! thank you so much! Definitely have to work on that average and to avoid empty spots LOL

We are bringing back the walking here in San Diego. My extended family (not my kids - they lived in walk friendly alameda before so they are used to it) is getting used to it. They know that if it’s less than a mile I will be pushing the walking.

We are getting there.. one step at a time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Thank you so much!!

Congratulations @mariannewest! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 120000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 130000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

busy bee busy bee!!! Although rather busy than bored they say! As for wordpress, there seem to be a lot of people complaining about the last update.

I can't find anything! when I finally figured out how to embed my player it only shows up in the blog post and not on the front page like it used to.

And all the custom fields I had to make the site searchable are gone too. ARghhh

How VERRRRRY Annoying!!! Hope you manage to have it all waxed soon hon :)

Dear @mariannewest,

I was introduced (a little forcibly) on Steem and Actifit by my friend @amico!
He is teaching me how to use this complex ecosystem, one small step at a time.
He automated the vote to the most active actifitters and you are on my steemauto FANBASE.
I follow you with joy and interest and I will comment, RC restriction permitting!

I love your post, full of photos and pertinent description.

@amico told me that you could suggest me some Spanish-speaking Steem communities that can help integrate me into this complex system... what suggestions can you give me?

A big hug from @pedronel

Yes!! @latino.romano is a great community leader. Do visit his profile and he will invite you to their discord.

Thank you so much for your vote and for reading my posts :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 23 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 189 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 83.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10168 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 7.89% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @mariannewest!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.792 which ranks you at #1389 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1388).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 247 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12