My Actifit Report Card: December 1 2019 (The Marathon Race)

in #actifit4 years ago

At the sound of "GO", all the runners shot forward, and I did too. I could see people moving really fast, and I wanted to be at the same pace with them, but it just wasn't happening. I'd read that if your mind wills something, your body obeys, but my legs were betraying me right before my eyes, and there was seemingly nothing I could do to change that. I'd hoped to be amongst the first 20 to reach the finish line, but as the pain of the betrayal of my legs stung, I settled for just finishing the race irrespective of when I got to the finish line. One thing was certain though, I wouldn't be the last runner.

As I mentioned in my former report, I signed up for a marathon, and I'm proud to say that I went through with it. It was a beautiful, fulfilling, and enlightening experience, and even though I cursed myself the whole way for doing it, I was glad when I finished. I finished amongst the first 55, and didn't pass out (which isn't a wonder, but a surprise, considering that my lungs were on fire during the race.) Right now, every fucking joint in my body aches, and my legs simply do not want to be used, but I've never been one to willingly obey my body, and I'm going about my daily routine, I walked quite a distance today.

I am aware that running, jogging, cardios, and lifting weights, will have to wait for a while, and that's ok. I don't know how soon it will be, but I know for sure that I'd want to run a marathon in the future.

In other news, it would seem that a marathon is that teacher you never expected. One of the lessons I've learned from her is, running in a race, and running for fun, are not the same thing, and do not feel the same way. I've decided that henceforth, I'll just always run like I'm in a race, my legs are gonna get what's coming to them.

12187
Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 48.02 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12187 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.61% upvote via @actifit account.
The following boosts were applied to your post:

Boosts increased your AFIT earnings by 0.0000 AFIT

Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78