Road to Steemfest : Budgeting (plus October 29 2019 Actifit Report Card)

in #actifit4 years ago

Thanks to @adomadsoul ’s latest post about #roadtosteemfest challenge now I have a bit of time to catch up on whatever article that I have not managed to share on time.
(And I am going to use this alongside with my actifit report card because I do not want to spam too many posts at one go)

So let’s talk about budgeting for Steemfest

Yes, lets!

If you have read my previous post Why do I want to go to Steemfest? Help me fund my trip! you would have noticed that the last one year I actually had gone through whirlwind and storms in my life for my parents, from one to another; and even up till now, I am still going through with my mom’s cornea transplant has been delayed (due to not enough funds for a pre-cut cornea which we are short by 1,000 USD)

And yet, I am going to steem fest?

To be honest, I almost didn’t want to go, because looking at the savings that I had and staring at the ticket that costs in Euro, I could anytime have cold feet and just bail it.
But when many of my teammalaysia family has encouraged me to go see for myself as I have always wanted to see what I can do to enhance people’s lives with the STEEM blockchain, it was the one and only opportunity that I should go, see the plans ahead, and get to know new projects and people who are likeminded and want STEEM to succeed.

THE OVERALL BUDGET

Going through is not easy, but (just so happened) strategically I had this tingling feeling to save aside a tiny portion a month for air ticket for outreach Missions (actually), and when I looked at the amount I saved up, it was just enough for my flight ticket to Bangkok.

I didn’t know how much a ticket could cost at a time because I didn’t have an adamant decision beforehand, but with the amount just enough, that was an opportunity

THE TICKET

To be honest, 222,22 Euro was really quite heavy on me. And if you have read my Why do I want to go to Steemfest? Help me fund my trip! post I also offered my service to make handmade greeting cards for those who are attending just to cover a tiny bit of my costs.

Even though no one would take a bite on it as most are willing to HODL STEEM, I still offer it because I wanted to offer Steemians to see the other use of STEEM besides HOLDing the rewards they painfully earned.

And scrapping all the funds aside, I managed to wing it and used BigPay to get my ticket, which I managed to get it for a fairly good exchange rate while earning points for my air ticket discount.

THE PASSPORT

This was a throw-off. I totally have forgotten that my last passport renewal was in 2015 during my backpacking trip. Although there was still 6 months till due, I didn’t want to take that chance, so it was about USD 50 extra on my expenses for this trip (that I didn’t saved up enough), but with a bit of thriftiness on food working along with my mom (who has graciously volunteer herself to cook daily extra food for me to pack to work), I managed to lower my expenses by a notch and got this covered.

AND… THE GIFTS


I am not being kia-su but Malaysians (generally) do not like to meet new friends empty handed; or maybe gifts is my 3rd love language. But of course, lavish gifts is a no go and I usually love to do it myself; yet due to time constrain and my practices for the Christmas production, I have decided to outsource them; and to my horror when @elizacheng and @bitrocker2020 confirmed that there will be at least 300 attendees, I could only say sorry I only got about 40% prepared.

Therefore it is first come first serve basis

(Along with a tiny souvenir from @gtpjfoodbank too! So do come by and get one from me, it’s VERY LIMITED)

Not to mention that I have also going to prepare something tiny that Malaysians used to love as kids for @for91days to try out that may likely not seen in Thailand

The rest?

I guess that’s about it. I can’t really think of anything else except preparing some toiletries that is suitable for hand luggage (I found something really interesting so be sure to read my review about it later!) and I only have a few hundred baht on me, (hopefully) all set for the big annual event!

I am literally winging it!



Back to Actifit , because the last few days I have been so tired from all the choreography that I was too tired to sync my fitbit to the actifit and I had fever for about a day, so right now I am just trying to catch up with my physique by going up stairs or walking up the ramp to get my tiny car. @jpphotography knows how tiny it is haha.


Until then

mini-jess-smile-128.png

Thank You for Your Time

steemit-birthday2.png



5009
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office

Sort:  

I have so much to catch up with you on, @littlenewthings! Lots of replies coming soon. I know TM will be out in full force. I cannot wait to meet you in person :)

@tipu curate

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 50.55 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5009 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.66% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87