You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing, googlyeyes & Actifit

in #actifit5 years ago

Sadly, no. :(

Aside from my fictional writing, he only reads news or stuff related to his beloved game, Ingress. Lol.

When I first worked up the courage to get him to read my stuff, he laughed and sniggered like a teenager when he got to the romantic bits. He still does. Highly immature he is.

There are times I wonder if he is the right test subject for my man romance. He’s not exactly the most romantic type since he once bought me running socks for Valentines. And his gifts are so shit, I’ve banned him from buying me stuff years ago. A complete waste of money to indulge is his bad taste. He seems to prefer my fight scenes and comedic stuff so far, which is frustrating for me! And his idea of a romance novel is candle-lit dinners and people holding hands walking on a beach...I needed to wack that demented idea out of him early on.

He just indulges me and he’s actually a good editor of my work. Or at least keeping my habit to go silly and over the top under control. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87