My Actifit Report Card: November 19 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

D34AD018-FF49-4B33-BC2D-12E8A16C7B4E.jpeg

MIL was visiting. She offered to pick up the kids and sort things out at home. This allowed my husband and I to have dinner out without the kids. Yay! We later chatted to her for hours, so I didn’t get a chance to hit the 10k step target. But with her around, I was able to get outside and do some ingressing with my husband after work and later in the evening. With the double AP period and players ‘recursing’, there was a fair bit of blue patches to smash. :)

It was only walking today.

This week is shaping up to be very busy with 3 different clients needing things done. I hope I’m able to squeeze in some nanowrimo writing! Otherwise, nothing interesting to report.

8472
Walking

Sort:  

Nice number of fields to smash :D One of my local froggies is currently only smashing one of my portals down the road (there's four in the park) and fielding off it. I didn't get there today but I will have to make him some fields to smash back soon.

Did you get to 16?

Did you get to 16?

Ryi, I need over 10 mil to get to 16!! 🤣
I think I’ll play a little more, but not to the addicted levels of previous. I should do a bike day of Ingress. Ingress on a bike is the best. But we’ll see, I’m touch and go as to if I switch on my scanner. :)

LoL ahh well you'll get there eventually then XD pretty much all my levels in PoGo and Ingress are accidental. I probably actually play PoGo more. They're both always on when I'm out but whether or not I remember to grab the phone to check for portalstops (including the ones I know are there) depends entirely on my mood and what else is going on at the time XD

Hi @linnyplant I would like to know what does the image you posted mean? Is that some sort of game and what are you smashing?
Sorry for my stupid question I'm just curious.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @masterthematrix, thanks for the unexpected visit. :)

The image was put there for a splash of colour. The images themselves are maps similar to what you have for google maps. The game is gps guided, and portals are landmarks submitted by players. A portal must have some sort of significance, like a war memorial, train station or even street art. It’s a game that can lead you to learn more of your home city. This game is global. These portals are fought over by two factions, Enlightened (green team aka frogs) and the Resistance (blue team aka smurfs). You must pick a side to play for this ‘secret war’. It is an augmented reality game and was the predecessor of Pokémon Go. Except, this is a strategic war game and is much more complex than Pokemon. All the poke stops and gyms you have are Ingress portals submitted by Ingressors. The game is in its 6th year, and is niche with its own crazy obsessed communities.

The first image is just me (green arrow) approaching a known blue dominated area. A blue player in this location has fielded. This is capturing the portals and linking them together into triangles to form fields. Whenever the players of a faction does this, it presents the opportunity for the opposing side to ‘smash’ the fields and earn a lot of Action points (experience points) that helps with levelling. Smashing requires weapons that you can accumulate from ‘hacking’ portals, and what your probability of hacking items is affected by the configuration of the portal and your skill in a within game glyphing feature (memory game). It is a game that is summed up by the actions of smash, capture, build and repeat.

The other images are me releasing bursters to smash the portals to take down the fields. A burster has a range depending on its strength. All the numbers are the damage I’m causing. You see the percentage is low because the portals are protected by shields and every link adds to its defence too. But once the shields go down and the links drop, the percentages will increase before the portals are destroyed. They are returned to neutral white and can be claimed. Some people love to build and field, I’m a smasher. I used to play it for therapy after a hard work day. It’s fun to smash stuff and see your scanner light up. :)

I also use this game to encourage myself to walk, bike and run, but many players like to drive.

Thanks for this great and detailed explanation. This game sounds very interesting but I have never done before geo catching or something similar. I live far off the next big city and I don't know if something interesting is going on in my area.
I will definitely give it a try, thanks you so much!

Glad to help, I’ve always enjoyed your lovely encouragement to @actifit-peter . I’m not sure why, and it could be the translation, but they come across super sincere.

If you do pick it up, remember to post on it. You don’t post much...

Haha yeah I have a great friendship with actifit-peter and I like to encourage him with his sports efforts. Yes you are right I haven't been posting much lately.
I like to comment and have good discussion with other steemians more than doing my own posts, lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here. I often post out of the sense of obligation. Need to collect my tokens etc. I guess it depends on how much one wants to share. I don’t like to pour my guts out in a public declaration for all who might pass by. I much prefer to comment, but people don’t properly value comments here. They want it without reciprocating the care. So for me, it’s just finding the right steemians to engage with. But I do enjoy people who support the friends I’m most fond of. :)

Dear Linny! I'm behind with my commenting. Not only with you, but also with others. At the moment everything is too much for me. Cycling in icy temperatures is hard for me because I am very exhausted even afterwards. In addition, I still have to fulfill my duties as a freelancer. Please excuse me if I don't react so quickly at the moment.

All good, Peter. Rest. None of this should feel like a chore. I’m not doing so much myself, so I hope I can be forgiven too. Life is just so busy atm.

We all have a life outside of Steemit.

Thank you for your understanding. I expressed in my today's actifit post, that I need to build up some motivation. After all, this is the first time in my life cycling so many kilometers during the cold season. I am not really used to it. Of course, you are forgiven too! :-)

It sounds like you’ll have your hands full very soon. Best of luck meeting your fitness and writing goals too. Do they have an Ingress for writers?

No Ingress for writers. Cheers.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 51.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8472 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.00% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48