Ingress & Actifit

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

306871DF-AB03-4DAB-91A2-140C35B1F30D.jpeg

I was feeling lethargic, so I just did a 10k jog and then called hubby to pick me up. He said, “Play some Ingress while you wait. Double AP!”

I grumbled, but figured I better try to work on getting the final level. I’ve not bothered to advance from Level 15 for over 2 years.

The first image is where I started. I’m in the Enlightened faction (green team), so it was clear to field.

The second image was somebody on my side throwing a long link and disrupting my plans on some tight fielding. I grumbled some more, but I decided to extend my fielding by running to pick up that white portal. Much to my husband’s approval, because he likes it when I play, I ended up doing more than I intended.

The final image is over 4 km of walking later. That got me over 370k of AP (Action Point). I need well over 10 million AP to reach Level 16 (maximum levelling). Geez...

Sorry, I know none of this makes any sense. It just means I need to open my Ingress scanner more in the real world and play this augmented reality game on location. And when you play, you sometimes forget or don’t pay attention. Like that time I was so absorbed in the game, I approached a Protective Services Officer patrolling a train station. I said to him:

“Hi, I don’t have my met card on me, but can I quickly go onto the platform to blow up a portal?”

He gave me a perplexed look.

So realising how badly that was worded, I smiled and waved my phone at him. “Oh, it’s a game!”

He was immediately put at ease and said, “Go for it!”

Another hopeless Linny moment. lol

19797
Jogging,Walking

Sort:  

“Hi, I don’t have my met card on me, but can I quickly go onto the platform to blow up a portal?”

HAHAHA that is hilarious.

Next level would be to use two phones ;).
$rewarding 75% 14min

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the visit.

If by two phones you mean multi-accounting, that’s not permitted. :)

But if you mean by actually logging onto two phones with the same account, I heard that it might be within the terms of service and apparently effective. However, I’m just not so talented as to use two phones at once. I can barely be bothered to play with one...

Also, I’ve been meaning to follow up with @rewarding. I think I’m a little hesitant as it’s still being established, but I’ll have a closer look soon.

Ingress? I never played this game. I will look at it when I come back from my bike-tour. Sounds very interesting!

Another hopeful Linny- 10K-moment, just fabulous! It seems like this is just walking for you!

Ingress is an interesting game. But it attracts a strange group and its share of grown ups who behave like 5 year olds. Similar to Steem-driven social media, you get to see the weird and contrary nature of humans as far as what they say versus what they actually do. A lot of game actions are publicly traceable, and as it’s a game that crosses reality with virtual, you can bump into other players or just other people. So it’s a game you do need to practice a lot of situational awareness. It has its own communities.

My husband uses it to keep his runs and walks interesting. Unlike me, he can’t run and zone out to music. The game has motivated him to go to very strange places at strange hours for whatever mission he’s set himself. He once waded into a waist deep water crossing to get close enough to destroy an enemy portal for his morning ‘exercise’. There are much more extreme players than he...He’s very active in the community.

I started to play as a show of interest in what he enjoys as he’s supportive of my hobbies. So if you need an additional distraction/challenge for your actifit sessions, it might interest you for this reason. :)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 62.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 19797 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.30% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43