My Actifit Report Card: November 19 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I've been feeling a bit sick so I didn't post yesterday but I'm feeling better today. I did set a new personal sleep record of 14 hrs and 39 minutes though, woot!

It cleared up just enough and I was feeling just good enough to play around down at the local park with three of my discs. I was doing a couple drives off the tee and taking the best shot to play the game. I ended up with three over par on nine baskets.

I was using my Mamba, Thunderbird and Nova discs. You can check out the fight patterns and numbers on these discs on the link to Infinite Discs if you want.

The Mamba was usually the winner in getting the throw in the best spot except when the wind picked up or I needed the disc to make a turn to the left around some trees. It is the easiest to get to go far but you need to remember it is going to drift to the right on a right hand back hand throw and not fade back much. If you don't throw it high enough it won't fade at all and might turn into a cut roller, (which happened a few times on me today.)

The Thunderbird is really nice for the consistent fade at the end. Mine is in orange Metal Flake Champion plastic. This seems to be easier to spot in the grass than the blue GStar plastic of my other disc.

I usually like the GStar plastic better but I'm getting more used to the Champion plastic. It seems to be harder for me to get a good grip on the Champion plastic and a clean release. I need to focus a lot more on how I'm gripping the disc. It helps a lot if you carry a rag on a wet day and wipe the disc but I didn't have one today.

If you look at the flight chart on the Nova disc it is supposed to go almost perfectly straight for 250 feet. I thought I would give it a go on one of the baskets with a out of bounds road on the right. I threw it right at the basket and it turns up floats into the road and almost gets run over by a car. It did go 200 feet or so.

I guess I need to learn how to throw it better. I've been trying to throw it with a more nose up release. That seems to helping with drives on my other putters. This disc seems to be a lot more under-stable when I throw it than the flight number would lead you to believe.

Here's some moss and leaves on the course today:

Some kind of fruit was on this tree. Crab apples maybe?

This is a seasonal duck pond that I ride past on the way home:

I got back and the old cedar tree in the back was being taken down:

The last few years have been hot and dry in the summer and many of the cedar trees are not very healthy. Some have been blown over in the park. This one is so tall that it would have caused some damage if it came down on a house.

It is sad for me to see these old trees come down.

Since the 1990's there has been a measurable decline in the amount of vegatation on the earth. I could post more about it if anyone is interested.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher. Affiliated with Infinite Discs




10026
Cycling, Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

Sort:  

I have never slept so long

Me either, it is a new personal best. :D It is not as bad as it sounds though because it was in a few different chunks in the 24 hour period. Some of the time I was probably not completely asleep. I think I had a fever and was really not up to doing much besides resting.

what a nice photography bro...how are you bro.

Thank you. I'm doing fine and getting over a bit of a cold right now. It is frosty today but looks like it will get nice this afternoon. How are you?

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 133 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Your post has been curated by the bitcoin myk project. Tokens are available for this account you can trade for steem at: https://steem-engine.com/. Join our curation priority list to earn more tokens by registering at:

http://www.bitcoinmyk.com/register/

Visit our discord at: https://discordapp.com/channels/523971711733858364/523971711733858366

This post has been awarded 155 MYK

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 92.1 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10026 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.98% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @lightsplasher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.647 which ranks you at #1783 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 89 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51