My Actifit Report Card: May 18 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I had a wonderful day today. The new disc golf course opened up and my son and I played the eighteen basket course for the first time.

There was a pretty big crowd out playing in the park for the opening day. It was a very fun course with a mix of open shots and some technical wooded shots.

My son ended up throwing one of his favorite discs way up into a tree. It was stuck up so high that we could not even spot it. Maybe after a storm it will fall down from the tree but for now it is lost. My son was not very happy about that.

I was very impressed with the new course but there are a few places that discs can be easily lost at. There was someone else we talked to that had lost a disc earlier too.

Someone had found an old boot that was covered in moss and placed it on top of one of the new baskets. I had to take a photo of it:

The trees were looking nice with a lot of fuzzy pollen drifting around. You can not really see the cotton like fuzz in the air in the picture but it was looking interesting in the forest.

We did not keep score today and the baskets did not list a par on them yet. I'm sure I will be playing this course a lot in future, it is a really close ride to get there on my ebike.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




10261
Daily Activity, Golf

Sort:  

I am happy about that new disc golf area that you and your can play into. It seems that golf discs should have a lot of ways to track it because it is easily get lost @lightsplasher.
I bet that the weather there is so crisp unlike here in my place, it is very humid but it is still okay for my situation and case.
Happy disc golfing :P

Thank you! Lost discs are a part of the game for sure. It does help to have a few people in the group for spotting where they land to help recover them if they go into the rough areas. Many people write their contact information on the disc, if it is one they are fond of.

It is supposed to get colder and rain tomorrow. I bet it is a lot different than what you are experiencing.

Excellent review dear @lightsplasher
you were very active today and made very beautiful photos!

It is always great to have some great moment and fun with your families

wow photography that is very beautiful, i really like photography @lightsplasher.

Excellent review @lightsplasher, I am also glad that you played golf on the new field and took great photos, this shoe surprised me, lol.

looks like a beautiful course, sorry your son lost his disc that must have been so frustrating, that boot covered in moss is so cool I am glad you got a shot of it

Nice 10k+ count. Very beautiful pictures I must say. well done.

The universe is telling your son you lost a disc but could have been a shoe The poplars are letting loose here too. Seems early this year but I am pleased for the pleasant warmth:)

@lightsplasher, When we are playing around trees, specially games like Disc one then are so much chances that it will stuck on the trees. Hope that wind will soon throw your Disc on the ground.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 82.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10261 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.47% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82