My Actifit Report Card: March 30 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Most of my activity today was mowing the lawn and pulling some weeds. I did some other tasks around the house and went shopping too.

There's was not much to take pictures of so I'm including a few more photos of yesterdays walk.

There were lots of big trees in the area. Some of the old growth trees that are still around.

The tree pictured above was estimated at 680 years old. Maybe we can add another few more years because the sign was not dated and looked to be fairly old.

The trail went through some wet areas and many sections of it were built on a raised platform. It kind of reminds me of a train track in this picture:

I used to build bridges like this on trails when I was younger. It was hard work but very fun for me at the time. One time we built a raft out of the building materials and floated it across a lake. Most of the time everything had to be carried in by hand for some distance.

We were not allowed to use explosives to remove stumps and rocks but that was something that I enjoyed watching the adults do at that time. Most of the actual construction was supervised or done by other more qualified people.

It was a nice day today for me. I hope everyone is having a nice weekend.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




5134
Gardening, House Chores, Shopping

Sort:  

Hello @lightpslasher nice to meet you. This is my first time visiting your blog. therefore I want to introduce myself first. introduce my name is @aulia1993 from Indonesia.

it looks like you are a person who has a lot of activity. and it looks like it's very nice to be around lots of big trees. because surely the air is very fresh and cool. and I was very surprised when I heard you said that the tree is 680 years old. the wauuu is very old. May the tree continue to stand firmly. and have a nice day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent natural photography D;) @lightsplasher
Really all photos are looking very nice.
I love Your post...
Thanks for share...

Good story from the past. Beautiful photos. Have a nice day:)

@lightsplasher, Those are Uncle Trees which are guiding other trees. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe even Grandfather trees that have been there for a lot longer than I have been alive.

Yes. Fun to hear these words. Stay blessed.

i really admire that old growth timber you get to walk through. Bet it smells great in there!

The old growth trees are what I really liked about this area when I first visited. It is nice to be camping here.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 57.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5134 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.68% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Nice count and photos

I like the nature, cause i life in a village.

I like the nature, cause i life in a village.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34