My Actifit Report Card: March 2 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Pretty much all my steps today were from one long bike ride that I took to give back a disc that I found in a wooded course recently.

It was just a beautiful day but a bit frosty this morning so I had a lot of extra cloths on and a heavy pack with extra shoes, lunch and discs.

I ran across an eagle swooping around a small pond fishing for breakfast. He didn't catch anything. I slowed down and took a picture with my cell phone but you really can't see much unless you look really carefully.

Did you find the eagle? I guess this is why you don't generally take pictures of eagles unless you have a much longer lens. Here's proof positive that there really was an eagle in the picture:

Still can't see him? LOL. He was hiding behind some trees not looking too pleased with me with those steely looking eagle eyes. I could almost imagine him saying, "Hey human, kindly stop exposing your cyborg parts and get back on your mechanical device and ride away. Your scaring all the fish away and ruining my nature experience here."

I waited patiently but the eagle refused to do any more arial acrobatics for my amusement, lol.

I glanced at the time and noticed I was riding a bit behind time (I guess I operate on lightsplasher time nowadays.) The person I was meeting called me soon after and said he was early. He figured he would drive up to meet me which worked out just fine.

I hadn't been riding my road bike for some time and was making a lot slower pace than I thought I would. (I like riding this bike a lot, it actually has working brakes.)

We met by this old barn and I gave him his disc back and he gave me this bag of schwag.

I know what your probably thinking, "Cool barn but what was in the Innova bag I see there?"

I'm glad you asked. Here's the contents all laid out:

I ended up with four new discs and some stickers, a drink holder, and some cards. Wow, I was really happy. There was a midrange, driver and a new putter that would be nice additions. It was very generous of him and really unexpected. I was just happy to return his disc - I know how it can be hard to loose one that you like a lot.

Apparently he had lost it several months ago in a tournament in October. There were five spotters looking for it be no one could find it.

I hope he does well as a professional player, it was very nice to have met him.

With the extra discs I decided to head back instead of continuing to the disc golf course. It was actually a bit long of a ride for me in my present condition, so things worked out fine.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




13550
Cycling, Daily Activity

Sort:  

That guy really hooked you up!!

Yes, he really did! I've been enjoying the new discs a lot. It is interesting to me how well they fit with the other discs I current had. I was thinking about getting a mid range disc but wasn't sure if I really needed one. Now that I have it, I can see that it is very useful.

a very beautiful view.
looks really wonderful,nice picture @lightsplasher

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 77 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 13550 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.25% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Awesome post with beautiful pictures. Hmm... I can't find the eagle on the pic, maybe I am not really awake yet.

He is pretty well hidden. Maybe sometime I will use my better camera to get some bird photography again.

Counting from the right side of the pic, which tree is it? Really hard to find!

Wow! Amazing photography and very nice view, Really this photos are beautiful. Thanks for share D:) @lightsplasher,

I JUST RESTEEMED YOUR POST

It was a fun experience for you with your bike ride and also kind of you to return the gold disc you found back to its owner. That is nice of you and also a good actifit score you had

It did work out really well, I wasn't expecting anything in return.

Hi! D:) @lightsplasher How are you?
I hope you have a good day. Really your photography is awesome. I love Your post. Thank you for sharing with us.

Thank you. I'm doing just fine, I hope you are too. Best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84