My One Year Anniversary On Steemit! Still Some Issues To Get Through - My Actifit Report Card: December 26 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Good evening Steemians!
Yay we made it through the holidays! Hopefully everyone had a good time and holidays were drama free.

__bani_morauta_sarah_miller_nami_leonard_testarossa_teletha_testarossa_and_etc_full_metal_panic_drawn_by_lorein__652157e25eb549630940ea976ff25587.png

From the series Full Metal Panic Drawn by Lorein

I was feeling a bit restless with the gym closed for Christmas. I'm glad they were open today, I was able to stretch my legs and get back into the swing of things.

I was pleasantly surprised today. Today marks my first year anniversary of being on steemit ^o^

Screenshot_20181226-061231_Chrome.jpg

I love being part of the steemit community, I'm grateful for the friends and acquaintances I've gained over the year. I'm grateful to have people appreciate my blog and enjoyed the things I've had to share. I hope there will be more time to Branch out within steemit and get more involved in the many dapps. I'm very optimistic of the future of steemit, its a social media platform that world needs. And I to stick around and watch the revolution for another year!

As for other news, I'm glad I didn't splurge on presents during Black Friday or for Christmas. I'm still waiting for an appointment with an electrician to check out my fuse box. At the moment I still have a circuit not getting power and half if my miners are not hashing. I could move them but I'm sure the family wouldn't appreciate it. I'm hoping to upgrade the fuse box to a circuit breaker and I'm glad I don't need a permit for the upgrade. But seems like an upgrade would be 800 to 2000 USD and if I wanted a sub panel for the miners maybe it would double. If I wanted an additional circuit maybe an additional 2000. -shrugs- I hope when the electrician comes he'll spell out our options. I think having a subpanel would be appealing so the circuit is more localized but I dunno how complicated routing the wires will be. A friend of mine mentioned it took an electrician a week to upgrade their fuse box to a circuit breaker. I have a feeling this will hit my pocket the most rather than a shared family expense.

__kurosawa_ruby_love_live_sunshine_and_etc_drawn_by_chiro_bocchiropafe__b36d9e11c29cd3de744b208385d08ccc.jpg

Kurosawa Ruby from Love Live Sunshine drawn by Chiro Bocchiropafe

-scolds fam- Let this be a lesson, don't break the bank for holiday shopping. Keep emergency funds @.@ Heh maybe I won't have to pay rent for a bit?

As for Christmas gifts, I'm glad I got some gift cards. Time to do some belated shopping and get some essentials ^o^ mayhaps a cute outfit or two.

As for the music I enjoyed at the gym. Sadly no epic or motivating music helped me on the treadmill. I was so focused in my breathing and pacing. During the weights I was mostly spacing out enjoying some elegant music from The Piano Guys while doing my reps for the upper body. There were a few times I would move to the build up and follow the instruments between sets. Maybe when I'm done with school I could pick up an instrument. I find The Piano Guys and Lindsay Stirling to be very inspirational with their passion.

Arwen's Vigil, An Original Tune by The Piano Guys

One tune I haven't heard in a while was from the series Battlestar Galactica, (OhMaiGosh I’m so deprived of SciFi and starships!) Many of their songs have an symphonic orchestra feel to it and it's soo good. So easy to get lost in flow of the music and dive deep into your thoughts.

Allegro from Battlestar Galactica uploaded by GalacticaTurkey

Until next time Steemians! Have a goodnight



5864
Daily Activity, Jogging, Running, Treadmill, Walking, Weight Lifting

Sort:  

Congradulations on your one year Steemit anniversary!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @crypt-skip!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations on the anniversery. One year in myself and it seems i'm slowly stepping out of it. Not much going on in my world but work.

Aw hopefully you had a good Christmas with family ^o^ And I hope slows down a bit so you can set your mind free and have some fun. I've been playing Pokemon Emerald on my phone for a bit of leisure XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Fair day and right on the book. 5k ride on !
Hope it is not too expensive the electricity issue.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations my friend on your 1 year anniversary! I'm so happy to have made your acquaintance on here! Sorry the electrical problem is still not solved. I know how empty it feels to have a miner not doing it's job! My mom recently had her service upgraded from fuses to breakers and it was around $900 so your estimate seems (unforntunately) to be in the ballpark. You should get a rent break if you have to foot that bill yourself, it benefits the household safetywise! I hope that works out for you. And do get yourself something cute with your giftcards - you work so hard and always are encouraging everyone, you deserve a reward!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe I ordered some outfits last night should arrive Saturday. Normally I don't order clothes online. I hope they fit and I don't have to go through the hassle of sending them back. With any luck the electrician might come today or tomorrow

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on your first year lol you're in the minority with so few people giving the platform that much time and remaining active. Hope to see you around next year and that you'll become a minnow too, gosh we know we need more of those. More people with a stake in the game and a voice!

Thank you very much! There's so many good people on the platform I'm sure the next year will be Great ^o^

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 51.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5864 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.26% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83