Last Minute Holiday Shopping, Noms and Where's My Hashpower??- My Actifit Report Card: December 22 2018

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Good evening Steemians,
We're getting closer to Christmas Eve! Time is running out for shoppers. I suppose we were among those shoppers this time. My mom noticed there was some big sales up to 75% off on some items at Old Navy and thought it would be a great day to try to get me a new jacket. I think she assumed everything is 75% off XD. I like wearing a denim jacket to work because it kind of feels like a lab coat and feels so versatile when handing computers and tools. Every pocket helps when you're on a ladder or closet with supplies. I suppose a side satchel would work but I would prefer if servicing PCs were not the norm and just an odd job. Checking out the other stores like Ross the cashier line was literally going to the back to store and wrapping around the back. I can't imagine how long it would take to purchase. Some stores looked like a tornado went through them. Pretty hectic. We mostly just window shopped and got ideas for future visits.

The plaza where old Navy was so busy. Exiting the plaza was impossible so we spent most of the afternoon there checking out the stores and had lunch at a Japanese restaurant called Bentos. It was a restaurant you selected a base like noodles, rice, a bento box and could have sushi like sashimi, chicken, pork or tofu. You they could cook your protein a particular way like General Tso, Curry katsu or kung pao and many other dishes.

__koumi_haruka_sakurai_aoi_and_takayama_naoto_rail_wars_drawn_by_mizukami_rondo__80627f19ed76d1f3ebefe2335d8fc0ec.jpg

Rail Wars Drawn by Mizukami Rondo

Today was a cheat day so I had a veggie bowl with fresh tuna and salmon spicy mayo, caviere, wakame, avocado, cucumber, a small cup of miso soup and a red curry for dipping. It was lovely. My mom had a chicken veggie stir fry, believe it or not it was too sweet for me.

Once we crossed through the gauntlet of everyone trying to get out of the plaza we went to a few grocery stores to try to pick up some ingredients for the Christmas Eve dinner. Tomorrow we're going to prepare some veggie and tofu tamales. Maybe make some normal ones for the family - if they come to help, Muhahaha. After going to three different grocery stores we finally came home and prepared to go to the gym. It's a shame there's no way to workout at the gym Christmas Eve or Christmas day and there's going to be so much food! I'm sure everyone will feel equally as guilty and will hit the gym at the same time =.=

Even though I had a cheat day with my food it's still a gym day! Today I tried something different. I ran a mile on the treadmill but at a steady speed, did not sprint, did not slow down to catch my breath. I ran at 4 mph and did the mile in 15 miles. It was tempting to slow down but I completed it! Today was upper body. It's starting to get annoying soo the lack of availability for some of these machines. Sometimes I had to stalk someone and hope they didn't go to my next machine. I suppose if I were to be more friendly I could suggest taking turns between sets but that eats up time. I barely managed to finish my hour at the gym they were turning off the lights and asking people to leave. I'm pretty sure my abs are going to hurt tomorrow XD

When I got home from the gym I was surprised one of my miners is off o.o! Checking the fuse box the fuses look fine. But the lights on the circuit flicker occasionally. So I don't believe it's a bad fuse. According to my mining monitor it just happened around the time we got home. As soon as I finish this post I'm going to start messing with the fuse box. Maybe tightening the fuse or reseating them. Maybe the recent cold made them loose. I hope the circuit isn't damage and we'll need an electrician to come by, that wouldn't make a great Christmas present. I really wish we upgraded our fuse box to a breaker system and it would be a simple toggle. It's always on the wish list but never gets done… like getting a new roof. I wonder if it's the sort of thing I have to finance instead of my family. Ugh… wish me luck guys. Hopefully I can start hashing again soon and keep my room warm from the cold.

Have a good night everyone!



8709
Daily Activity, Jogging, Running, Shopping, Treadmill, Walking, Weight Lifting

Sort:  

The food you described sounds delicious! And you got to the gym once again, congratulations. 👍 I hope your mining rig issues get sorted out. this is probably a good time to start collecting crypto if we're at the start of the next bull run, which I hope we are! 💰🚀

Posted using Partiko Android

I have two miners, one of them is off cause of the outage. I don't want to move it where the other is cause apparently the circuit spans three rooms. The outage is affecting half of my room including my bedroom AC, my siblings our hallway and a portion of the kitchen. If removed every fuse from our fuse box one by one to isolate the outage and replaced one by one to see a difference and nothing. I have a feeling we're going to need an electrician after the holidays. I hope I didn't destroy a circuit. T.T

This an example of what we're dealing with but much more fuses

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya, I've seen those fuses before. My place in North Miami Beach had them. Maybe time to upgrade the wiring. It would be cool if you could also put solar panels on the roof and get free electricity for your mining and probably enough to cover your entire house's electrical bill and maybe even some left over to sell back to the power grid!

Posted using Partiko Android

That would be really cool! I think the plan is to stay for three more years. Hopefully finish schooling before looking for my own place. But I would love to have solar. I'm not sure if the project is live yet but there's a way to "mine" with solar power and how much is going back to the grid. I forsee a loan being drawn up to do some home renovations :(

Posted using Partiko Android

~paws circuits curiously~

Yay for noms. Almost everyday is a cheat day for me. I have to get it under control. ^^'

If I was there I could help ^w^

Posted using Partiko Android

What a shopping nightmare. Hope you got your miner problem fixed. Our oldest one of the 3 keeps going off about once a week. So far it's restarted each time but it might be about ready to kick the bucket. Your lunch sounded really good. I like restaurants where you can pick your ingredients and sauces. Cooked fresh in front of you is always better than grabbing something off a buffet line. Enjoy your family time, hope at least some of the guests come in time to help with the preparations!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sadly I think it's time to call the electrician. I don't there's anymore I can do safely. I might have to open up the fuse box and mess with it with a screwdriver but I'm not much confident doing that o.o

With your miner. Any chance it might just need a deep cleaning and maybe fresh thermal paste? I haven't looked inside an asic before, I'm not exactly sure where the paste would go. I think it's all chips. If you under clock the core does it stay on longer?

There's this Japanese restaurant called Nami's where you dine at a hot stove top and the chief puts a bit of a show cooking the food in front of you. Going to these places is a nice treat. Shame I have to believe for a while.

And I wish you a Merry Christmas hopefully be with good company and nummy food ^o^

Posted using Partiko Android

You lost me at underclock the core lol. I have to follow a video tutorial just to unbox the miner and get it hooked up to a mining pool! One of them arrived straight from China and wouldn't turn on. I was immensely proud of myself for being brave enough to take the cover off and find that the power supply wasn't plugged in. Bet you are rolling on the floor laughing at that one!

Yes you better call the electrician and not be messing around in there with a screwdriver. I like talking to you too much to have you fry yourself!!

Posted using Partiko Android

XD you caught me. I thought on the web page of the asic there's a section for overclocking and there's a drop down list of core speeds it can run at in Mhz. If you lower it it might help temperatures but might not hash as good. There's a bit of a trade off there.

I would be pretty nervous opening up an ASIC too considering the amount of the investment o.o thank goodness it was just an unplugged powersupply! If it was component damage that's another level :O

Hopefully it's a simple fix for the electrician and I'm going to feel embarrassed :D cool thing maybe it's a chance to upgrade to a circuit breaker or have a subpanel just for my bedroom/office and I can increase my mining capacity ^0^ ROI, I'm starting to think it's a unicorn that few get to catch LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

Fortunately for us my brother can do anything electrical and he installed us 3 dedicated circuits to the breaker box. One for each of the 1500watt power supplies. You can imagine our electricity bill though. :( In the winter, we don't vent the heat outside, we run it through the house so at least the heating bill is the minimum charge and we get a little bit of a trade off. Biggggggg difference though in them making $100 last December and about $7 a day this December. Please come back Mr. Bull!

8k is very good
Set the mark high.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 43.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8709 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.42% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11