Still pulling myself back together again after finals - My Actifit Report Card: December 7 2018

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Good evening steemians,
Happy Friday! It's been a while since I last posted again. I have some good news, I think I survived the semester. For one of my classes I finished with an A- and my other class is still pending a total grade, the professor is still grading from October… and we're almost mid December -lesigh- with all the ungraded work and final exam I currently have an 89% if it somehow stays a B I'll be happy but I'll be delighted if it somehow how goes to an A. Pretty crazy how next semester is still depending on this class. But it's out of my hands now. I did my best and worked myself to exhaustion many times. My mom mentioned she never seen me work this hard for school. Graduate school is another level but it's still feasible.

My last exam was Tuesday the December 4th but I've felt so ragged and in big need to recharge. Sadly, I didn't get any time off work. I was too stubborn to take time off and didn't want to delay projects and still wanted to provide some guidance rather than just disappear. Luckily no emergencies and the department was able to get by. I've been peeking at the actifit app a good bit to track my steps but have been too exhausted to post or busy.

Screenshot_20181207-221427_Actifit Fitness Tracker.jpg

Today is the first day since my exams and work I've been able to rest and have a nice dinner with my mum at the beach. It was delightful with the nice chill and not too crowded.

Today wasn't too much of a crazy day.just went around the whole department checking the equipment making sure there's no issue and try to resolve them the best we can and let the rest try to fix itself overnight. There's three buildings on site to check and about 400 computers. I'm glad I was able to split the work with a coworker. During the walks we played a little bit of PokemonGo along the way. Spawns have been pretty awesome the past couple weeks and I've been able to catch a shiny cyndaquil and evolve it to its final form.

20181207_223639-COLLAGE.jpg

20181207_223835-COLLAGE.jpg

Also got enough candy to evolve my starly and beldum to their final forms

20181207_223917-COLLAGE.jpg

20181207_223959-COLLAGE.jpg

Today was pretty special. Since work was so quiet we managed to all take a break at the same time and do a legendary raid together to battle Cresselia ^o^ I never had the chance to get this pokemon in the main series of games so this was a nice treat.

Pokémon GO_2018-12-06-17-14-19.jpg

After the raid one of my coworkers also traded me a spare Lugia and that was pretty nice. Slowly filling the Pokedex. Hopefully it won't be long before PVP and long distance trading is a thing.

20181207_224027-COLLAGE.jpg

Anywho, my RMA on my NVIDIA 2080 founder's edition came through and I finally got it and installed it on to my PC.

20181201_101739.jpg

Guess what. It still crashes! This time I tried swapping pcie cables and the issue followed the cable. OhMaiGosh I hate being so stubborn. I called Corsair and informed them off my troubleshooting and they were like “yeah… it's your modular cable… it's bad. But we'll send you a new one.” fudge… it's not going to arrive til next week. Oddly the PSU sounds perfect and not making any noise. It's making me tempted to get a proper PSU tester and see if there's a way to test the modular cables. I should probably remove the card til the replacement cable arrives otherwise it's on a failed state. -ponders- would be nice to have this working steady and eventually get an Nvlink for sli and enjoy a game during my time off from school. Firstly, catch up on rest. Then see if it's feasible to go on a weekend cruise if work allows it. Then maybe games… or go back to the gym. -crawls back to bed instead-

Another thing that was cool this week was my supervisor was gathering parts to make a new personal PC, a threadripper system and it was cool being part of it and assembling it.a bit of team building. Sadly it's still a work in progress and not getting the performance and thermals the team was expecting. It really motivated the team to build new systems. Maybe the team will take a stab at water cooling and maybe see who can make the best PC at a budget. Little office competition while the team tries for the first time making a custom water loop.

Anyways, I'm glad to be back and have all of my fellow steemians for company! And before I depart I wanted to share two beautiful songs I had rediscovered in my music library by Lindsay Stirling. I hope you guys enjoy it as well Happy Holidays and never give on your dreams!

O Come, Emmanuel - Lindsey Stirling & Kuha'o Case

We Found Love - Lindsey Stirling (VenTribe)

I hope these songs bring some joy and help inspire <3


11104
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

Hi and welcome back! Hopefully now you can get a bit of respite before the next semester starts, you have some impressive grades there girlfriend! If ever I'm doing a project I would definitely want you on my team. Not many people care as much as you do. Glad you got a nice supper at the beach with your mom. I never got into the Pokemon game but it looks like fun. Have a great weekend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww thank you ^o^ -hugs- let's hope the other class with the 89% holds as the professor continues to grade and add more things to the gradebook. Grades close on the 12th. I'll be praying til then. It would be neat for us to do a project could even be a crypto project of some kind ^o^ Pokemon Go is a casual game you can play on the go with augmented reality. Visit places and spin stops for items, control gyms for your team, participate in raids that bring people in the area together for rare ones and catch Pokemon in different areas. Definitely meant to be a simple game for the phone. I get the most out of it with actifit ^o^ it encourages me to walk and check out new areas

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like you been a busy bee... busy kitty. ^^'

I didn't have finals, but work kept me busy quite a bit. I been looking to get into Pokemon Go but the universe is against it. Why is it so hard to get a nano-sim? o.o

Too bad you are still having problem with graphics cards. So, it was the cables all along.

I love Lindsey Stirling stuff. 😊

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 61 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11104 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.79% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63241.83
ETH 3086.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82