Yay!! I survived the weekend and Monday! - My Actifit Report Card: November 5 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

It's Monday already?? -pouts-
'elro Steemians!!

he3uUsy.gif

Thank you all for your support in my last actifit post! I would have never imagined getting so many upvotes it's really encouraging me to post! ^o^

Hopefully everyone found some time to enjoy the weekend. Found some time to relax, hang out with friends, maybe do something exciting and daring “\o.o/”

Since last Friday, I last worked out with a coworker but since then I spent the rest of the night making sure all the bills are paid. It's never fun to get a notice in the mail several payments were missed =.= Darn automatic payments… this is why we can't have nice things! Meh…

I think many of you enjoyed the last NieR Automata track, here's a more relaxing one for today's blog as we tie up loose ends from the weekend.

NieR: Automata OST - Peaceful Sleep (Vocals) uploaded by Belzifer
Hope you guys enjoy the tune.

During the weekend I hardly left my room cramming so hard on my studies and a race against the clock. Rationing sleep with practically a dozen alarms on my phone to make sure I wake after a short nap Saturday and Sunday. Hardly worked, my body was begging for rest.

However, one of my interesting homework projects over the weekend was to write a paper. One topic I choose to cover was “Detection of Malware Attacks on Virtual Machines for a Self-Heal Approach in Cloud Computing using VM Snapshots” anyone interested in reading the journal article can download it here:

https://hrcak.srce.hr/file/302583

Granted it's a bit to go over but it's cool that it's recent development to use machine learning to find malware infection and self recover to a state where the infection has not taken place. I see this being implemented in production in the near future or further expanding the original research.

I mentioned to my coworkers what I've been doing over the weekend and they teased me suggesting I was doing that for fun. XD

I wish I had enough time to do all my homework during the weekend, the rest of it was due tonight and it was a scramble to get my group members together and finish up loose ends @.@ luckily we had time to stare but barely.

There wasn't much time to fiddle with Pokemon Go while at work. Often I was on my feet, walking from end to end in the department. Making sure things were okay, people were on the right track in upcoming events. Which I have no idea if we're prepared or not or ever will be. Making sure people have what they need to get work done. Making sure my work doesn't conflict with others and is public to the whole internet o.o!! And hoping I have enough information to get the job done. Gosh... I can't tell you how much I have to research to make sure I do things proper and don't screw up. It's funny that I look forward to going to school because it's less stressful and the progress is measurable.

Alas everything is done and it's time to rest. Tomorrow is the last day to vote and my appointment to register for my class next semester. My next class is offered once a year I hope it doesn't fill before I can register or I'm in trouble.

Wish me luck and rest well my fellow Steemians~


6331
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office

Sort:  

I got in the habit of doing my homework right after class, while the info was still fresh, then it's done. When I left campus, I left campus behind me and moved on to the next life task

Often my group not to stick around unless an assignment is due that day and have to scurry to get it done. Moatly I try to get home before it gets dark and highway traffic gets heavy. Longer I stay traffic can easily become 45 minutes + longest drive from school on the highway was like 1hr 15 mins or just about.

Infact I can't use the campus library until I get my student ID and there office normally closes by the time I get out of class. And by the time I get on campus from work I barely have 30mins to myself lol.

Improving my homework work ethic is always a thing @.@ darn clock. Always taking the day away from me lol

Looks like someone was busy. ^~^

It's encouraging to see you consistent with working out. I just can't seem to work out consistently. Work also keeping me busy. o.o'

It's really difficult to stay active. Taking time to get ready for the gym, do an hour or two, wash up and make dinner. Time flies away and so little is left for studies and homework. But if I don't workout then I'm putting myself in a bad situation that can easily spiral out of control o.o

Hopefully things will balance out on their own and in turn balance out things internally and spiritual ^o^

I am exhausted just reading about how busy you are. I'm shocked you find time for @actifit, but I'm glad that you somehow manage to take that time for yourself and your health. Stress can be a dangerous thing to your body. Good luck on getting registered for your class before it fills up! Take care of yourself.

Thank you so much @blueeyes8960!
Can you imagine how much coffee, tea and energy drinks I go through a week to keep going? XD all of this is temporary. I hope I can get the Master's degree in a reasonable pace and leave this stressful job of mine and move into a position that's less stress. I am worried about getting sick from my endeavours but I have to remember to take personal days and sick days to rest from long nights of studies. A small bonus for not taking a sick day isn't worth it.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 34 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6331 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.19% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82