Yay! I'm hashing again on all my cards and I survived my exam! - My Actifit Report Card: October 25 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

'elro Steemians,
We're finally rolling into Friday Whoooo!! \o/

I'm finally wrapping up my day having dinner with mum with noms and drinks. With all the homework and projects I have pending I would be too busy to enjoy the weekend so I celebrated a bit early.

I tried staying up last night until 4am cramming for my midterm exam. But decided to nap for 2 hours before going to work. Luckily I was awake enough not to dooze off at the wheel going to work and school today. I was armed with 10 cups of coffee and 2 energy drinks. I'm pondering if I'm allergic to monster energy drinks. Starting to get a rash on my lip or something o.o”

Work was extremely busy hitting the ground running cleaning up several tools that were used for this week's events. There was some lost and found and equipment to square away. It felt like a 2 hour task in a 15 minute window. Luckily I had someone helping me but were short staffed elsewhere and they were expecting the work to be done quickly. Before I could settle at my desk I had meetings with vendors for webhosting and the clients I help support. All feels way to fast but whatever makes people happy. While I was at the meeting people were expecting me elsewhere and I assumed I had coverage for my absence but nupe~ lesigh.

I wasn't too sore from the gym yesterday but my joints were bothering me. Makes me wonder if it's all this caffeine or the workout cause my knee and hip hurt and support my weight. It's just weird cause I only did tredmil and upper body.

I did have some coverage later in the day to give me a chance to cram for my exam bit sadly it's waay too much material to go over in 2 days. Before I knew it I had to brief the next shift and get ready for school..

On my way to class I happened to catch another rate Pokemon!

Pokémon GO_2018-10-25-17-06-45.jpg

I wish I had this luck in the original game series. Hopefully there will be more games Pokemon Go can interact with.

Wow stepping into the classroom 45 minutes early everyone was soo serious and focus reviewing for their test. I mean it's only 18% of our total grade in the class, what's the worse that could happen?? Wait… I need to pass with a B or higher to move on to the next class… well then… YOLO XD I did the best I could have under the short time period. If the class generally did bad,I could only hope for a curve.. we'll see.

There was no chance for gym just a chance to rest.

Last night I'm glad I had the company of @spozone, @blueeyes8960 and @kpreddy

I was troubleshooting my RTX 2080 miner while studying and between long reboots. I think I finally got it! I'm using the current Nvidia drivers and previously I was using Nicehash Legacy

https://github.com/nicehash/NiceHashMinerLegacy/releases/tag/1.9.0.7

which is intended for machines with AMD and Nvidia graphics cards. My workstation with the 2080s only has Nvidia and no AMD so nicehash offers a newer bleeding edge Nicehash Miner 2 that's optimized for Nvidia cards.
https://miner.nicehash.com

I applied my own overclocks and started benchmarking and excluded any algorithms that had the slightest sign it might crash and it's been solid ever since and no issue. Before it was crashing instantly or less than 2 minutes in. I'm back to making 0.5 miliBitcoin a day with 4 GPUs.

Golem network had 2 hard forks this week but that's been updated and I'm doing cpu rendering again. Now they're able to do gpu rendering but I think it takes all your GPUs. It's hard to be on top of these hard forks. They always seem to come out in the blue. Just cause GitHub gets updated doesn't mean I get notified on the phone.

Hopefully I won't be enslaved in homework and I can visit the gym a few times this weekend. Take care everyone!


10405
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

Wow you have such a busy (stressful) life. And yet you still got in over 10K steps, great job. I hope your exam went well, lots of time we feel like it was a disaster but then it turns out all right. So you are doing all your own troubleshooting with your miners, that is awesome! It is very frustrating to think things are running along fine, then you find out one of your miners was off for who knows how long! Hope your days get less stressful and you can get caught up on your sleep!

In December I should have an opportunity for some vacation time hehe just need to hold out until then ^o^

Haha I'm still a new to mining but it's really fun!

I was hoping to find some clear evidence that your Asics might be supported on nicehash. They send email notifications if your miner is offline for 10 minutes. Sadly I don't think it's clever enough to automatically restart them.

10405😅
Good 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 45.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10405 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.21% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82