Baseball, biking, boats and wild turkeys - Actifit Report: September 15 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Today was lovely — a gorgeous return to summer weather — and busy. I spent the morning writing, then in the afternoon we went to my son’s double-header. I actually took a nice walk while we were there and was up to about 8,000 steps at that point.

Then later I went for a bike ride. If you wear a Fitbit, you do get steps for cycling! I kept stepping to take pictures along the way. The first roadside attraction was a flock of wild turkeys.

Next, I rode right past a doe and her dawn and could have reached out and petted them. I stopped to take their picture and they seemed only marginally concerned.

Finally I arrived at the water, which was my destination and turn-around point.

I always love taking pictures of the boats and water in the late day sun.

It was getting dark and time to get home! I still had about three miles to go and I realized that my front bike light was burned out. Fortunately the rear light worked so at least cars could see me on the side of the road.

I got home safe and sound, but twice I had gnats fly into my eyes and could not get them out!

Thanks so much for visiting my blog!

Animated signature

 



16486
Cycling,Walking

Sort:  

Howdy Jayna! Great numbers and wow, lots of great pictures! I guess I'd be trying to live outside for the next couple of months before it got too cold!

Yes, exactly! 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

This really was a busy day, bravo. I love the photo with the deer. A great encounter.

Thank you so much for stopping by, @ervin-lemark.

Oh, I had to ride bikes with no lights from time to time in the city...Not a great position to be in. And yesterday night when I was in a car and I saw a guy like this I thought "damn those guys ;)". But I'm still a bike guy in my irrelevant opinion.

Yeah, when people don’t have bike lights, you think “hey, what’s wrong with?” And then it’s you. Ha ha.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Such a fantastic day 😍😍 BeautyFull photos 👍👍 Loving the doe & dawn 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @thereikiforest.

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a fun day @jayna :) Walking and biking all in one day! Love seeing the deer and wild turkeys, such a treat!

It really was a treat!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think that may even be a choice in Actifit. I should select it when I’m writing my posts!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 79.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 16486 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.13% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you for your efforts and presence on 'marlians.com'. Do well to hangout on the site to curate and inspire others. Let's grow together!


Posted via Marlians.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80