Promoted Actifit To The NSSF 7 Hills Run Athletes Last Sunday

in #actifit5 years ago

I have been on the Steem blockchain close to two years now!!

I am really thankful to the Steem blockchain for all the great benefits I have earned from it.

I joined in mid June 2017 and it has been a great ride so far where I have experienced a slight bull run and a very long bear market.

I have been passionate about Steem that I began promoting it in my home country Uganda.

I started the Uganda tag which has now grown to a big community. If you check out the tag, you will see a few posts.

I realized that a few of the folks on the Uganda team use the Uganda tag, most folks of late do not use the tag for reasons unknown to me hahaha.

This is not the reason I am writing this post! I was just giving a brief of how far I have come.

We all know that in every post, you need to give an introduction,which I just did and we enter into the body of the article!!!!

DSC_0976.JPG

That last paragraph is supposed to be funny,but I am not sure if it is anyway!!!

The biggest problem we have had with promoting Steem blockchain to the masses is the explanation of this crypocurrency jargons!!

I love the way new dapps are being developed on the Steem Blockchain that are helping with adoption. There are many dapps like @steemmonsters, @appics, @actifit @drugwars, @magicdice and many others.

In this post today I will concentrate on @Actifit which rewards physical activity.

In summary @actifit rewards you tokens which can be converted into Steem votes at the moment for doing physical activities!

I have always been a person who loves physical activity, I do walk a lot.
I was really excited when @actifit launched in the Steem Blockchain.

I got the app and continued with my physical activities, we all know that exercise keeps us healthy.

As I mentioned above, @actifit is making crypocurrency adoption easier for the masses.

I have embarked on a campaign to Promoting Actifit to my country here in Uganda.

The best place I could start with was a recently organized charity run dubbed NSSF 7 Hills Run last Sunday.

I reached out to @actifit who helped me with the ticket and transportation fees of 24 Steem.

I really appreciate their gesture of supporting me in this run.

I did participate in the run and met a few guys who I will be helping set up Steemit accounts and later help them install the @actifit App.

The day began so well for me as I took part in the 5Km run and I do not remember the position I was in( there are people who run as professionals, so I couldn't win hahaha).

DSC_0983.JPG

After e finished our short 5 and 10km run, we were taken through a slight stretching exercise, which was fun as it had great music ( I love music!).
This pic below was taken when we were stretching.
DSC_1009.JPG

I also recorded a video which I will upload on my YouTube channel.
There were also some other challenges like passing through car tyres ( a small version of that ninja warrior program).
DSC_1011.JPG

There was obviously food( and I again love food), it just seems I love every nice thing
DSC_1014.JPG

I talked to some guys about @actifit but zeroed down to the winner of the 21 km race, you know we all love to associate with winners hahahaha.

DSC_1015.JPG

DSC_1016.JPG

He told me about his routine so that I can link up with him this week( Wednesday, tomorrow).

He was busy taking photos with some media houses and it's why I decided to set up an appointment with him.

Some Dramatic Events Happened

There was really a lot of fun going on as there was a musician who came and sung for us .
DSC_1025.JPG

It was really so much excitement at this moment, this is the time my phone slipped off me.

This Tiger Woods face below says all I was going through at this moment.
945634284fe3c9d0ff54493f5fdbfe02.600x.jpg
Image Source

At this time I can tell you I was so devastated, I even tried calling the phone and guess what,it was already switched off.

I sprang into panic mood, the first thing that came to mind was my Actifit steps and all these photos I have posted above!!

I boarded a taxi to home which is really far from where the run took place.

I reached home, showered and just slept ( this was now around 3pm!).

I woke up at around 5 pm and tried again to call the phone and guess what, it was on and someone picked.

I can confirm to you guys we still have good Samaritans in the world. I have so far lost countless phones ( lost 3 last year) .

I talked to this guy and he accepted to give the phone to me, only challenge is I had to go to his home which was fucking far from where I stay.

If you were me what would you? You guessed right, I did just as you thought.

I met this guy two hours later and it was already night time.

He explained how he got the phone and how it went off and how some of his friends had already told him to format the phone and sell it!!!!

It turns out that this guy is a professional runner who I will be helping with Actifit soon.

I took a photo with him but it was dark so it didn't come out clear.

I will be meeting him soon also and help him with this awesome app.

I gave him some appreciation money for his Samaritan efforts!!

So folks that's how my day was on Sunday and will update you when these guys join us.

Love
Jarau Moses

Sort:  

Thank God you got back your phone. I see you enjoyed running

Man you do not know how happy I was...!!!!

Thats Gods blessing moses

Your post has been hand-picked by an Actifit moderator for Actifit reward.
You've been accordingly rewarded 50 Actifit tokens, as well as an Actifit upvote.
rulersig2.jpg
Actifit..Rewarding Fitness Activity
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85