My Actifit Report Card: March 10 2019

in #actifit6 years ago

Lemon Poppyseed Scones!

Tonight my Mother in Law's friends came over for dinner and to watch Victoria with her as she had recorded the season finale. One lady brought Broccoli and Cheese soup, one couple brought salad and chips, and I made dessert.

I wanted to make something that fit the show's theme and found an old package of scone mix in the back of a cupboard. So I put it together and baked it up. Then I realized that I really wanted to put a bit of icing on the scones... I searched the entire kitchen and it turned out that my MIL had no flour or confectioners sugar. But I found the tapioca and some lemon curd/jam. So I made the tapioca as an addition to the dessert menu and used a bit of it mixed with lemon curd to ice the scones.

I don't think I have had to cook this much in ages! And I am having fun coming up with solutions that work with her limited kitchen.

I got most of my steps on a shopping trip today as the MIL had a prescription that needed picked up and I needed to pick up a few things to feed us for this week. I am feeling pretty lucky, Safeway had a bunch of meat on buy one, get one free deals and I was able to get a good sized roast and pork chops for about $12!

Trying to eat healthy to help her keep healing and provide decent meals has been interesting. I definitely am having more fun than I had expected!

5613
Daily Activity, Shopping, Shoveling

Sort:  

Nice job making what you have work.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 32 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5613 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.29% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79