You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: October 23 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I enjoyed your photos. You have some very nice shots.

I wish they would build the roads to accommodate bicycle riders. Sometimes here the roads are so narrow and if traffic is busy there is no way to get over in a car and nowhere for bikers to ride safely. It's hard to share a space that was not made with both in mind.

Sort:  

Thank you, it is fun to be taking some photos this time of year.

Certain places, (like the middle of an intersection or curve) are really bad for trying to pass a bicycle. Some of the lanes on traffic circles or bridges around here are so small but if traffic would slow up for just a bit it would really help. Some of the bike paths are are dangerous too for traveling at high speed by bike on because of walking, jogging, dogs, strollers, clowns.... lol. (I guess I must be getting older.)

At a certain point the roads get so congested with traffic that it actually gets easier to get around on a bike. I used to beat traffic home all the time when I used to commute by bike back in Colorado. You get a lot less traffic noise when your the one passing all the cars at rush hour. That area was much better designed for bicycles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53