My Actifit Report Card: May 15 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Over 14,000 steps today. 😥

Tonight I did something I wasn't sure I would ever be able to do. I took Hiro, and Ella and Rigby (foster dog) for a walk all at once, by myself.

Hiro and Ella heeled in their accustomed places on my left, Rig (mostly) heeled on my right.

Two weeks ago I couldn't walk him by myself without blisters breaking open and bleeding everywhere. Tonight the four of us walked 9 blocks with no incident. And can I just say, I usually feel pretty fucking safe when I have Hiro with me. He is so loyal to me, he is my protection and my guard.

With all three dogs, Rigby the smallest at 40 lbs and Hiro the largest at 70 lbs? I felt kind of unstoppable. Who's going to fuck with a woman surrounded by her pack?!

It was a very empowering time and everyone got extra treats when we got home . Even me. I'm sipping a glass of Starbucks Vegan almondmilk cafe mocha right now. Yummmmm.

Little Willow has been ill, we spent Tuesday at home and today she came to work with me. She will again tomorrow. They gave me some flack about her being there, but, they need me, so wtf are they going to do about it?

I've made myself valuable to them. Heh.

Last weekend we went to May Faire. And it was magical, and kind of dangerous. 😰

20190515_232544.png
Getting set up

They had a whittling station, and a station in which they could sharpen metal into "little swords". And something to do with coal. At that station Sparrow was instructed to "see if the coal is ready" by touching it to the back of her hand. Where she promptly burned herself. Dafuq kind of kid's school is this?!

They also made home made jump ropes with some whirly magig that spun lengths of yarn into a rope strong enough to use for a backyard swing.

And of course there was music and the maypole. There was even an all-inclusive cake walk with vegan and gluten free options. Little Willow won a plate of vegan cupcakes that were sooo yum!

And I spent the entire four hours tethered to a chair painting faces as a volunteer, because all of the proceeds from the event go to the school my friend's daughter attends.

20190515_232602.png

Overall it was an awesome experience for everyone. Phew!

Annnyyywayy, I'm out. Going to try writing a bit. Since getting my computer sorted I wrote the entirety of chapter 21 in 24 hours. But I'm only like, 5 pages into chapter 22.

Why muse, whyyy?!

So, I needs must work through it.

Love you guys, I hope you're still chasing those dreams into the ground. Night!

P.S. Just in case you missed his cutie face, here's Charles Wallace. ❤❤❤

20190515_232624.png



14756
Walking

Sort:  

Wow, intense day Sis, never mind the 4 hours of face painting, whoa! And the coal "incident" wtaf! HAHAA In a way I'm glad to hear it, that the whole world isn't bubble wrapped yet, and on the other hand... OW!

I love the vision of you with your pack, who would fuck with you, fucking No one!!! :D BADASS SISTA!!

Hello @hickorymack, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

+14,000 😥 is right. You are an amazing person so loved worthy if a nurturing supporting uplifting trustworthy tribe. Hugs 🌱💗🦋

You all have been busy end getting out enjoying life👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 59.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 14756 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.05% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83