February 18 2020 - Walk like an Egyptian serial killer

in #actifit4 years ago (edited)

Went to get photographed which I hate. Especially if the photographer has no clue of lights and I know the result with fluorescent lights coming from the ceiling are going to make me look like a corpse.

Tried to smile without looking like I was planning on killing everyone. And I was nervous. Someone working over there by their desk, just two meters away from me and although I know they couldn't care less of me trying to look natural and pleasant, every fiber of my body was super couscous of everything and everyone around me. And I hated it.

"Don't worry, the pic will be really small in the website."

I know how employee photos in websites work. That still doesn't mean that you shouldn't do the original photo better. With only small changes, wonders could happen and older, ugly or tired employees wouldn't look like serial killers.

So "isn't that big" doesn't help at all. And especially as I know it's not small enough to show the fluorescent light from above enhanced dark shadows under my eyes. Which will look awful. Shouldn't care but as the world is what it is, I do.

When I see the photo, I will start planning on killing everyone. Just as a person looking like that mugshot would do according to most people. Ugly people are always the villains. Terrorists. Murderers. Sociopaths. Psychopaths. Bad.
Not good bad.
Just bad.
We all know that.
Because of the way they look.

The topic of this post turned out alright.



11170
Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 73.0567 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11170 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.95% upvote via @actifit account.
The following boosts were applied to your post:

Friend Ranker - L1
+ 1 User Rank
Thanks to your friend @smokingfit
Friend Ranker - L2
+ 1.5 User Rank
Thanks to your friend @smokingfit
Friend Boost - L1
+ 10 % AFIT
Thanks to your friend @smokingfit
Friend Boost - L2
+ 12 % AFIT
Thanks to your friend @smokingfit
+ 5 % AFIT
Thanks to your friend @smokingfit
Boosts increased your AFIT earnings by 13.1742 AFIT

Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07