October 14 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Monday as usual. Knee report: little bit better but avoided twists and putting too much weight on it in weird moves.

"I could have danced all night..."
But I didn't want to.

The air is cold, the world it's cold, I was cold. Took a hot shower after work but unfortunately that didn't warm my soul.

There's this one guy in my second, not dance class. Well couple other guys too but this one is strange. He has a ring tattooed on his ring finger. He often wears this pretty pink T-shirt that obviously is from his children. He has a weird sense of humor and often says something funny during the class. He's open and straightforward guy. But also tells indecent jokes. And has exceptionally tight hamstrings. Always stretches with red face, holding his breath and with the attitude: "My body is going to bend to my will even if it kills me!" And that's probably one of the reasons why he isn't that flexible. Even though I always say again and again that do not force your body to bend. Take it easy, the results will be better. He doesn't listen. Because what do I know. I'm just a woman and perhaps grew years younger than he is. Have trained myself for years but he still knows better.

But that's not the odd thing about him. All that is pretty standard. If people want to break themselves, there's nothing I can do. Nothing I can say that makes a difference if they have decided otherwise. And when they break themselves, I will probably get blamed for that.

Anyway.

That's not why I think he's strange.

The strange thing is that every time when he leaves (early, before the relaxing because he heads out to play tennis) he walks by me and high fives me. Or low fives of I'm sitting on the floor as he walks by.

No-one else does that.

Ever.

Never.

I've done that to my customers sometimes during a fast or hard class when I want them to do more and be excited about working out or just to lift group spirit. But never in a slow and relaxing class. In a quiet, body maintenance class I sometimes touch my customers in a very friendly way if I show something or correct them in some way. But I always ask first. "Say if you don't want to be touched." "I'm going to touch you now." Something like that.

But this guy is one of those who just want to touch people.

But the thing is, as it's in the end of a slow and quiet class and as all the other customers are getting ready to close their eyes, and the guy tries to walk by in the dim light, it's not a proper high or low five slap. It's a slow, handsy touch. Me with my cold and dry hand and he with his sweatty and hot hand.

It's not a low five, it's a hot, dead fish. Or an octopus.

I'd prefer a nerdy bye-bye wave from the back of the class. But what I get is a hot fishy octopus.

He obviously has never heard about the law:

"Thou shall not touch the instructor!"

Unless applied with proper triplicate form.

Class dismissed. Go away everyone, the instructor needs to wallow her mistakes said and done during the class and tell herself how worthless she is because of those small, but at this time, humongous things.

14479
Dancing, Walking

Sort:  

call him out on his squid hands! eeeewwwww! but tel me the truth did you like it?? lol

:D :D
I'm really looking forward for the next Monday.

And yeah, I'm never ever never going to tell this to him. He is one of those people who always make everything (if in any way possible) man / woman difference thing. Or perhaps explain everything that I say or do with the fact that I'm a woman. So no. I thank my lucky stars that he does not read this blog and I will continue this status quo with him. "Hello, thank you, goodbye, see ya, hello, thank you, goodbye, see ya."

Hahhaha I hate that too!!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 64.6175 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 14479 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.76% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94