You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Australia & Broken Fitbit 😭 (Actifit)

in #actifit5 years ago

A great birthday present indeed! How nice was it to be in the presence of such an important place! And so generous of the people to share the land for people to see. I think that is so wonderful! As long as it is not abused of course.

Beautiful pictures once again!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks meuf, yea I am grateful to have been here for my birthday. Even though I've been ill on the day itself, this whole trip has been one big gift that kept on giving and I've loved it all!

You're right about the abuse though. People need to show a lot more respect for the history and culture of the Aborigines and not think so shallowly about that "instagram moment".

Someone has Partiko now 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm just happy you got to be there for such an important day to celebrate. an experience like no other!

I am Glad you think that way. Very important. The more people think like this and respect, the less destruction there is 💛

Yep partiko it is 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

It really was an experience like no other! I don't know if it will be possible to beat that but knowing my competitive spirit, I'm going to try!

We can but hope people care enough about it meuf and those that do stop those that don't from parading around like they own the place.

Posted using Partiko Android

The next place would have to be like an Amazonian jungle stumbling upon an undiscovered pyramid of sorts and venturing it for the first time lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha that could be interesting indeed! Not been to South America before so I'd like to visit a few places. There's actually loads of options in Europe as well that I'd like to explore and it's a little easier to get to 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

There is so much to see, it would be impossible to see every nook and cranny in this world. You are on a great start!

Posted using Partiko Android

Life is short hey. Need to see as much as we can in the short time we have 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm all for that!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70