My Actifit Report Card: June 26 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Hey guys! Another day with actifit, walking around the grand town of Rouyn Noranda, Quebec.

Well actually just around the lake Ossisco to be precise.

I started by these very square fountains.

Then toured the lake in decent weather. I was lucky to not get rained on.

It's not a very big lake but it is still nice to walk around. Looking in the water was quite gross though. It had a green and blue hue to it, thinking blue algae crap and a had a few beers cans and other garbage. People are idiots for doing this. And why aren't people working on cleaning it up? Wishing I had wadders to be able to go in and clean up. I couldn't get a picture of it unfortunately, didn't turn out right.

At the end of the walk I got a shot at this here...

" Um hommage des pionniers a la cite de Rouyn"

"A Tribute to the pioneers from the city of Rouyn"

A nice thing to have in memory.

This concludes my little advent as I waited for my appointment. It's always nice to be early for things like this.



8466
Walking

Sort:  

Congratulations @foxyspirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 comments. Your next target is to reach 6500 comments.
You got more than 5000 replies. Your next target is to reach 5250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I'm glad you had a great time with your walk foxy. ^^ Nice to see a little bit of Canada. ^^

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks 🙂 I'm not too much of a fan for town walks but as long as there is nature around I'm willing to take the opportunity.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 45 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8466 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.71% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Good moving meuf! Shame people are idiots but they will always be unfortunately

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks.

Yes there will always be. Lazy asses for not caring.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy foxyspirit! This is a wonderful walk, I love the lake and fountains. Canada is so beautiful in the summertime! It's amazing how some people are pigs though, and trash nice areas. I thought that was just the U.S.

Thank you kind sir! It can have some very beautiful areas.

Nah, there's pigs everywhere. Unfortunately...😔

Posted using Partiko Android

I always think of Canada as the dream destination in the heat of the summer, I'd love to have a summer home in Canada some day. The courts should have the people doing community service sentences out there everyday making sure the place is spotless.
I find it amazing that in places like Japan or Korea the countries have zero litter. The people just never throw trash on the ground. In some ways our Western culture is disgusting. lol. Of course, the Indigenous Peoples are the ultimate in green and sustainable living and protecting the environment. I salute them.

I do t understand it. Why is it so hard for people to just be clean. I remember as a kid I saw my mom litter. I told her to pick it up. It gave me an ugly feeling when she thought it was ok to throw the can on the ground. Like come on, you wouldn't throw on the floor in your house, at least respect the earth, she gives us all we need to live and then some!

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy again foxyspirit! I agree, I can't concieve of throwing anything out on the ground and never have so I don't know why people have disrespect for the land. God gave us the responsibility to care for and protect the earth.

Just curious, did your mom pick up the can?

Yes she did or I was going to throw a fit! I wasn't having it lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good for you foxyspirit! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52