You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [2x SBI Giveaway] What was the teacher you loved most? Why? 🤪 Actifit Report Card: marzo 28 2019

in #actifit6 years ago

I had a wonderful Algebra teacher in College and took all three required classes with him. He was near to retirement and very passionate about the subject. He was so patient and would help you in any way needed so you could succeed. I worked through many difficult topics with his help.

I was an accountant in my career and actually used a lot of my algebra over the years. When I would could to a topic I needed to look up, I would be reminded of how he taught it and than be able to complete my task. This turned out to be very valuable since many people lack understanding of this type of math and cannot do it.

Sort:  

Hi @fitinfun,

How do you do? How is your son @bxlalphabet? Please convey my regards to him.

I read about your Algebra teacher. Actually, these sort of dedicated teachers are very hard to find. You are very lucky to get one of that rarest breed.

"..... up, I would be reminded of how he taught... "

This itself is a testimony to his standards. Hats off to him. Are you still in touch with him @fitinfun? Just asking......

Thank you very much for sharing info about a very talented teacher with us.

Posted using Partiko Android

He was my teacher in the early 1980's and near retirement at that time .I think he is gone now to a better place. I sure was lucky to know him.

My son has been doing much better, and hasa home now, but he was just robbed at gunpoint tonight! I'm so worried. He is alone with ptsd already and after two sentences he is gone from the computer now. Praying, praying, praying.

Hi Sharon,

"I sure was lucky to know him."

Yes, you are.....

".....but he was just robbed at gunpoint tonight! I'm so worried. He is alone with ptsd already..... "

Please, don't feel anxious. Who said he is alone?

The Almighty is there with him. He will take care of him and there is no second thought about it. Furthermore, I will keep both of you in my prayers.

I sincerely believe that your son has the capability to overcome all of these stumbling blocks and convert them into STEPPING STONES.

I pray to the Almighty to shower His choicest blessings and fill your lives with good health, peace of mind, everlasting happiness, wealth and prosperity.

Thanks & Regards,
Srinivasan

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your prayers, @marvyinnovation. God is there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68