You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Runners What is Your Average Cadence? +my @actifit card

in #actifit6 years ago

I guess I've read it in the Born to run book first too. Then I tried it on myself with counting steps and it really felt better when I approached the 180 steps mark.

Of course, on slow and technical runs you run in the 160 - 170 range and there's nothing wrong with it.

I would say that 180 is the ideal cadence for tempo and efficient running on easy profiles and surfaces. Ideal cadence for ideal conditions :)

Sort:  

I see because i was also thinking about the more technical running and how it would apply. I'm too easily distracted to count my steps so kudoz to you; i just rely on my technology.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75