My Sunday & My Actifit Report Card: June 9 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Today is a special day for me as I believe i have the highest count ever. I don't think I ever had 12k since I'm using Actifit.

I went to the cemetery early in the morning as days are very hot already and it's better to enjoy the fresh air, rather that to suffer from the heat. The cemetery in situated on a hill and walking up the hill can be a challenge for many. I've love it as it's a great way to earn calories. I've learned to keep the pace and have no problem with it any more although, when it's very hot out there, it can be challenging even for me.

Once I spoke to some foreigners who thought they were tough and could go uphill riding their bikes all the way up. I was smiling and they thought I'm arrogant, then they had to realize I knew better than them. Of course they could not go up without stopping a few times.

At the cemetery I had a very unpleasant surprise that upset me and made me very sad. On my way down I decided to go to my favorite park partly because it's a lovely place, watching those lovely flowers makes me feel good. The other reason was the Actifit count, I knew I would be 4k short without the walk, so it was a win win situation from the start.

The park also has some challenges, which means stairs (my favorites) and a small but very steep hill. I used to go there while I was doing running sessions and believe me, you can burn a lot of calories just by walking. When I was a kid, we used to go to fencing training to the nearby gym and the trainer made us run there. We hated it because it was tiring.

The park is ideal for sport activities at it's full of trees, which means the air is more fresh and trees can also take away some of the heat as you can walk in the shade.

There's a tennis course if you're interested and a gym but I prefer outdoor activities and tennis is not my thing, so I prefer walking and running up and down on stairs. That is excellent for burning calories.

This period is the best as many of the roses are flowering and there are plenty here. it's the park of an university and it's well taken care of. There's also a little botanical garden with different type of trees and plants, some have their name written on a plate. The university has invested a lot of money in the place to make students comfortable but other people too as there are two hospitals in the area.

You can see patients taking a walk in a park and believe me, when you are in a hospital, a park like this can mean the world to you.

IMG_20190609_110517.jpg

It was a good day for me even though I had that unpleasant situation at the cemetery.

This week I had two resting days but even so I've managed to do 47k in 5 days, which is good enough for me.

Tomorrow is a new day, a busy day with new challenges and I hope I can do a minimum of 5k again.

This is my entry to #sublimsunday hosted by @c0ff33a and to #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108.



12287
Walking

Sort:  

I am sorry you had an unpleasant surprise this morning and that is lower than low what they did. There is no excuse for that type of behavior and is just wrong. Glad you got to go to your favorite park though and 12 000 steps is a decent result.

Congratulations @erikahfit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Burn some good calories. I don't fancy cemetery but I know there are runners who enjoy the lack of humans there. :-)
BTW, I think one of the pic is not loading.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 67.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12287 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.40% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43