You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Fit for SteemFest with Actifit and Blocktrades - A Perfect Day for my 4th Parkrun in Munich!

in #actifit5 years ago

Congratulation on your continued improvement! My sister is a runner, she and her running group run in all sorts of weather. As a team they do a running relay over a few days. As a team they about 200 miles, each running several legs of the course.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you! I would need a waterproof jacket and pats for running in rain. I will have to research this new subject for me. Team running 200 miles. WOW! That sounds great!

You should check out https://www.runragnar.com to learn more about the team running. There are some events in Europe. My sister enjoys traveling to different places to run with her friends. They once took a vacation to Ireland to run the Dublin Marathon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the tip! I looked on their website, but there are no events right now in Germany. Maybe next year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44