You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: July 8 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Great job on the automaticwin!! I have a question for you; if you normally post your actifit post say around 11PM (for me that would be Pacific Daylight Time) and then wanted the next day, to post it any time earlier, would it miss the @upvotebuilders upvote for the day because it's technically not 24 hours from one post to the other? Or what if it were just an hour or two earlier, would that miss the upvote or would the post receive the upvote? Thank you!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot.

I honestly have been confuse about this timing issue previously because i post sometimes twice a day and at no particular regular timing.

From research I was able to gather that the switch from one day to the other by the autovoting bot happens at 8pm Eastern time and for me that is 1am GMT.

bot voting time.jpg

So if in your own time belt you post twice when the time hasn't changed then you'll only get one post upvoted.

If however you don't receive an upvote at all in that 8pm to 8pm Eastern time belt then the issue will be that either the autovoter missed for reasons that has to do with blockchain issues or our VP was below the 70% threshold which can't be as we haven't had that issue in a long while and probably won't with the setup we've got now.

Hope that helps.

Thanks @ketcom. In our time zone, it would be 5PM when it's 1AM your time. That helps me to better understand what's going on behind the scenes.

LOL! @ketcom! I tried to upvote your comment and upvoted myself instead!🙃 . I went back and upvoted you too.

It happens my dear, no worries.

That's good to hear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88