My Actifit Report Card: November 7 2019

in #actifit4 years ago (edited)

IMG_7332.png
My son's dog and kitty in their new home.

Hey Everybody!

Things went well today at work; no doctor so no appointments. It gives me time to get the admin stuff done.

So tonight as I was driving home, my cell phone rang. I just declined the call on my Fitbit as the phone was in my tote bag and it was dark and I was on a curvy road headed home. My Fitbit almost instantly said I had a voicemail, so when I got to a point I could find the phone, I was able to hit the voicemail to play. It was Apple Support calling me an entire hour and fifteen minutes early!. Her message said she’d wait a few minutes and call me back. I arrived home and no call at that point. The phone finally rang 25 minutes later. I explained to her that they were supposed to call at 6:30 and that I had just gotten home and wasn’t even over at Jan’s house. The gal then told me that basically, they wanted us to call her internet provider to have the WiFi set to an open WiFi and to put her system to 5Ghz just to see if the phone would connect. I told her all that we had previously done with other WiFi spots, both open and password protected, and told her that even if we could change it, that I truly don’t believe it will make a difference. I requested that they just replace the phone with the same model phone. I told here we weren’t looking to ‘get something for free’, that the phone doesn’t work on WiFi and that it’s under warranty and that this is more than just her home WiFi it has issues with. So she said that she would tell them that we are requesting a new phone. I am supposed to get another call from them, but have no idea how long we wait or even when that call will be.

I am a MAC person. I really love the products, but quite frankly, this whole thing has frustrated me to no end. I went over to Jan’s house after that phone call with my phone and Mac Air in tow. I proceeded to connect to her WiFi, and after waiting long enough to make sure no one was calling from Apple Support, we called her internet provider. Although I could connect and work online with her router, I still wanted to see why the guy she talked to at Frontier and their book said that the DSL light should be a solid green. It wasn’t and had never been, yet it worked. Well, it turns out that it won’t ever be solid on a satellite connection, and that it’s working fine. We also found out that her system is 2.4Ghz and that it cannot be manipulated to 5Ghz. So doing what Apple wanted to do was impossible anyway. Did I mention that with my own satellite internet (different provider than Jan’s) that both my iPhone 6s Plus and my husband’s Phone SE, 2 Mac Airs and my OLD 2010 Mac mini all hook up just fine? That Jan’s phone won’t? Everyone I’ve talked with believes as I do, that it’s a intermittent hardware issue. WE NEED A NEW PHONE!!

Okay, enough of that. I did however, fix a problem with her home phone, lol. Needless to say, no night hike, just general movement throughout the day for my steps.

Tomorrow is another day and it’s FRIDAY! Yippee! Maybe I’ll finally get time to set up my router so I can print wirelessly!

IMG_7329.jpg
I caught this sight last night out the celestial window. I left all the lights off and climbed the ladder (no staircase yet) in the dark to try to capture what I saw. I was using my phone which is pretty good, but it really didn't do the view justice. I thought I'd share it anyway. It's still kind of cool!

Well, that’s if for now. Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful @actifit day!


8292
Daily Activity,House Chores,Moving Around Office

Sort:  

That is the problem when you by something that cost so much, it's difficult to just throw it away and get a new one. I can't believe that iphone issue is still on till this moment.
Nice count and pics by the way.

The saga continues, lol🙃

I hate how every time there is a problem with tech, the companies try to say it is an issue with some other piece of equipment, never their product. I hope they approve her new phone.

Posted using Partiko Android

So do I! I Think I've figured it out-no help from Apple! It doesn't want to connect to 2.4Ghz networks, but will connect to 5Ghz. I took it to work today where I have a dual band router that broadcasts simultaneously. I get the same error message with the 2.4Ghz network band, but not with the 5Ghz and they both have the same password, lol! I have also since found forums where folks have had same issue with the same phone. Apple acts like they've never heard of this, but many of these folks all have had tech sessions with them. It's maddening for sure!

I'm glad you figured it out!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh😱, that iPhone issue sounds frustrating to say the least. On a positive note you did well with the stepping 🏃👌.
I love the picture of the 🐕 doggy and kitty 🐈. They look great 💯.
Wishing you a splendid and wonderful Friday 🎉. Enjoy your activities 👍 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @practicaleric! You always have something positive to say and I appreciate you!

I find that focusing on the positive relieves stress and opens up the mind for easier problem solving. Enjoy your weekend Elizabeth 👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 71.23 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8292 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 24.01% upvote via @actifit account. 23.01% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74