Wizard Walk Wednesday

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

On Wednesdays I have a recurring appointment at 10am for the next few months. That doesn’t fit neatly with my typical morning schedule so I’m trying to see what will work well. Today I decided to take a shower and eat breakfast first, and then head to my appointment via a long leisurely walk through some parks, playing plenty of the AR game Harry Potter: Wizards Unite.

Currently there’s a “brilliant event” in the game, where you get some thematic encounters that have a purple glow effect on them. This event is focused on Harry Potter himself, so you can encounter young Harry being menaced by a dementor.

ARHarryPotterBrilliantHarryDementor.jpg

In addition to playing the game, my plan for the day also involved taking some time in the parks to practice some mindfulness techniques. So when I was in the Owen Rose Garden I decided to sit on a bench for five minutes attending to my breathing in that peaceful environment.

IMG_9193.JPG

IMG_9194.JPG

On my way from the rose garden to Alton Baker Park I noticed that the whale play structure in Skinner Butte Park is a fortress in the game, so I couldn’t resist the temptation to fight a few wizarding challenges at the Voodoo Whale.

ARHarryPotterVoodoWhaleFortress.jpg

When I got to Alton Baker Park I started with some more mindfulness, spending a few minutes quietly observing the water from the small bridge where water from the duck pond area flows into the Willamette River.

IMG_9208.JPG

Then I headed over to the fortress in this park, activated an XP-boosting “brain elixir” potion, and grinded a bunch more wizarding challenges. I’m working on a quest where I need to defeat formidable pixies in wizarding challenges, and the only way I’m aware of to get those encounters is to just fight a lot of them and hope that it randomly selects that type and power of enemy for you to fight. I did manage to get one this morning.

ARHarryPotterFormidablePixie.jpg

After that I headed over to my appointment, hitting the inns and greenhouses along the way to restock my spell energy. And then after my appointment I headed home. I think this plan for the morning turned out pretty well, the big downside is that with the long, slow walk and the time spent at my appointment most of the day is now done.

IMG_9217.PNG


22731
Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 66.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 22731 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 13.85% upvote via @actifit account. 13.39% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

AUTOMATIC WIN.jpg

Congratulations!!! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin and a 100% up-vote from @AdventureReady! You have successfully stepped your way to 10,000 steps before 10am! That's what we call starting your day on the right foot! Now the rest of your day is officially the bonus round!

Being intentional with your health and fitness really pays off doesn't it!?

If you would like to celebrate your steps with us click over to this weeks #HighFive Post and leave a comment for a chance to win 5 Steem and hang out with the rest of the @AdventureReady crew!


At @AdventureReady we believe that the more intentional people are with their steps and each other the better so don't forget to tell your friends all about how you made your #AutomaticWin happen today!

💨10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!💥🏅💥

[ More About The #AutomaticWin Initiative]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40