My Butte-iful morning walk

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3436.JPG

This morning I had planned to take my normal morning walk to the parks by the river, playing Pokémon Go as I usually do while walking. This morning there is a new quest line in the game, and when I was at the Owen Rose Garden where I usually turn around and head back home I saw that the tasks I needed to do to advance the quest line both involved getting more walking distance in. I decided to head down to Skinner Butte Park to get some of that extra distance, but as I was approaching it I started thinking about how the park is named for Skinner Butte but I rarely go up on the butte itself, instead sticking to the paths by the river, and couldn’t shake the idea that I should head up there today.

DecidingToClimbButte.jpg

There’s a nice trail with switchbacks so the climb isn’t super steep.

IMG_3398.JPG

IMG_3400.JPG

IMG_3402.JPG

I decided to go to the south overlook because I had never been to that side before. There are some nice viewing balconies that let you look out over the city.

IMG_3405.JPG

IMG_3432.JPG

IMG_3419.JPG

IMG_3424.JPG

IMG_3426.JPG

IMG_3428.JPG

Since I was already up there, I decided to head over to the west overlook, too.

IMG_3440.JPG

Since it took me a while to head up and back down (and tired my legs out a bit with the extra exertion over my regular routine) it was later in the morning than it usually is when I started heading home. Here’s a photo of some geese hanging out in the river in a place where I usually only pass when it’s too dark for smartphone photography.

IMG_3447.JPG

Even though it took a bit longer than my usual walk I feel good about heading up there this morning.

IMG_3456.PNG



25673
Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 56.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 25673 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.65% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

AUTOMATIC WIN.jpg
Congratulations @danmaruschak! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin, a 100% up-vote, and a re-steem from @AdventureReady! 25,673 steps before 10am and 25,673 steps by end of day is MAGNIFICENT!

Being intentional with your health really pays off doesn't it!? It also means that the rest of your day was officially the bonus round! How sweet is that?!

By the way! Here at @AdventureReady we believe that the more #AutomaticWin’s around the world the better all around so don't forget to tell your friends all about how you made those steps happen this morning!

💨10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!💥🏅💥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74