You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saturday Bread - Brioche: December 8 2018

in #actifit6 years ago

I guess things have moved on a lot since our bread maker days then, @shanibeer. All you say sounds right to me, but at the time I didn't know of a way to pause / just open the machine. Needless to say our bread maker is no longer in use as it started malfunctioning - our favourite was the fruit bread :D

Sort:  

It was very non-compliant: just switch the machine off and open the lid! When you have finished adding chocolate chips or creating plaits, put the dough back in and switch the machine back on. You had to be quick before the machine cooled down too much and affected the rising time. But it's all a bit silly really: what I like about the bread maker is that you load it up, switch it on and walk away!
I was very surprised how expensive bread makers are now (I was looking for @marblely), I'm sure that I didn't spend that amount of money when I bought mine.

We actually got ours as a present many years ago but I don't think we'd replace it, @shanibeer. It was good that you can just leave to do its job but I did feel it was too hard to cut into slices and, well, frankly, it didn't last long ! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67