My Actifit Report Card: November 17 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

991EFDAE-8E59-4DCE-BEFB-15A7E3BFC77C.jpeg

Recently I tried using a post promoter. It’s only the second or third time I’ve ever done so, and the first time I looked at the results and thought about the advantages and disadvantages of it. To my surprise, I found it not economically beneficial. I spent 20 SD to promote the post with two voting services and received 11 SD and 16 Steem in rewards. In other words, I hardly recouped my small investment, and as far as I know, I didn’t really get any extra engagement or readers from the promotion.

I had been under the impression that voting bots could be used as either an ROI tool or an exposure tool, but from this latest experience, I’m wondering if the only people they really benefit are the people running the voting service. I’ve heard that argument before, and now it makes more sense to me as a legitimate argument.

In other news, I slept in this morning and it felt great. Then I worked for a few hours, had a lunch date with my wife, got a 5K run in, cooked dinner, and had friends over. It was a nice day.

If anyone likes folktales, I recently posted a new translation. You can find it here:

https://steemit.com/fiction/@boxcarblue/the-peasant-and-the-tengu-a-japanese-folktale


8123
Daily Activity,Running

Sort:  

You know I have never tried a service like that. I know many people do. I just like to know at the end of the day, every vote and every penny was graciously given to me by my friends. I just feels right to me.
Look forward to reading your folklore. My daughter is into all things Japanese, so I gave her to link to check it out :)

I can appreciate that sentiment. I stopped voting for myself (mostly) because I started to think that wasn’t very moral. I did it for a long time just because it seemed normal and everyone else doing it. When I’ve tried using the bidbots, it’s always been with a piece that I felt really proud of and wanted to share with more people, but, from my experience, I don’t think the bidbots really put the pieces in front of more people. They don’t work like Facebook adds or anything where they repeatedly flash your post in a person’s feed who is likely to be interested in what you are sharing. Having seen my author rewards for that particular post, though, it really dawned on me how useless the bidbots really are.

That’s nice to know about your daughter. Thanks for sharing!! I’ve got a new one up called The Peasant and the Tengu. I’m not sure if you’ve seen it yet.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 42.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8123 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.25% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Don’t let it discourage you from writing though. I’ve personally never used the bidbots although I have considered them when the ROI was favourable. In the end, I’ve decided I don’t care to buy attention. It’s not who I am.

As the other comment infers, this place is a ‘friendship ring’. If you have the time, you’ll probably be better served to spend your energy networking. Good luck!

I’m not discouraged by it. I’m just a little surprised. Every now and then I read a post about the technical side of Steemit and about the bid not controversies, etc, but I never really know what to think because I don’t really understand all the theories that this place is/was built on and all the perspectives of the different participants here. I kind of figured that the bid bots had some redeeming factor, either more ROI or new readers, but I don’t think they produce much of either. They really do only serve the person with the bot account. It probably shouldn’t, but that surprised me a bit. Now I can say, though, that I think they’re really unessecary, and maybe something that really does more harm than good to the environment here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81