Week 45: Nearing the End

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

This Week’s Accountability Report


BEE5115C-1F17-41AC-80CB-FE721341AF23.jpeg


Exercise:

Seven out of seven days

Weight:

75.3 kg

There are seven weeks left in this year.

In a way, it feels strange to know and be aware of that right now. I’ve never been one to track time. It’s something that I started doing this year on accident, so that I could keep myself accountable to my goals here on the Steem Blockchain.

I have to say that I’ve come to like doing it. I like knowing exactly where I am in relation to the time that has passed and the time that is left until the end of the year. In a way, it’s like looking out the window of a car and recognizing your surroundings, knowing exactly how much time is left until you arrive at home and whether you need to speed up or not.

I need to make a few adjustments somewhere if I’m going to reach my weight loss goal. I’m not sure whether that area should be adjusting my exercise or changing my diet. I suppose a little of both wouldn’t hurt. Starting yesterday, I began cutting the granola that I typically have with breakfast out of my diet. Changing my eating habits isn’t something that I wanted to do to lose weight, but for the sake of reaching my goal of 72 kg by January 1, it’s something that I’m going to try.

With the exercise that I’ve been doing, I think that if I can make it to the gym twice a week rather than just once, and if I reduce my calorie intake even just a little, I can reach my goal by the end of the year.

So that’s what I’m going to try, a slight increase in weight training coupled with a small calorie cut. I’ll let you know how it works out.

F18D17E1-5741-4CA3-BF45-CE79EE9D122F.jpeg

The two holes that I’ve dropped from my belt size this year.



10076
Running,Daily Activity

Sort:  

Congrats on the weight loss @boxcarblue, Steemit is really and excellent way to continue keeping yourself accountable. Time really does fly and it can be quite confontational at times.

Good luck reaching your goals !

** thanks to @linnyplant for resteemin this post :)
Will be following from now on.

Thanks for the congratulations. Apologies for the slow response. It seems you are using a Steemit to keep yourself accountable too. I’ve found that, more than through the encouragement of others, taking the time to think, reflect, plan, and share about my goals and experiences each week has helped me through the hard times. It’s important to have something Beyond yourself that pushes and motivates you.

It can be quite confrontational and frustrating at times here, but the overall equasion is quite positive and posting does help reflect. The main difference for me is that the time slacking tends to stay fairly limited by doing this while in the past these periods tended to really extend over time. Looking forward to your next reports. Knowing people actually read posts can also be quite the big source of motivation.

Yeah, it is nice when you know that people are reading what you write and wondering about your progress. I agree. I am curious, why all the hot yoga? I’ve never done that before, so I don’t know what it’s all about.

It's pretty much yoga in a heated room with high humidity. I once saw it on tv a long time ago and figured it might be something I would enjoy. It's very intensive with a lot of sweating. During the 100 day challenge I set myself, I actually went to try it out for a week and it really made me feel great and also came with the added benefit that it pretty much cured the psoriasis skin issue I have. So I took a subscription for an entire year and go at least 2 times each week now.

That’s interesting that it cured your psoriasis. I would think all the sweat might agitate it. How does it fit in with your goals? Is it just a way to stay active?

@boxcarblue, In my opinion your Exercise Schedule is sounding really effective and you are moving forward with the Enthusiastic mindset and for sure it's an effective plan. I want to wish good luck towards your Fitness and towards your goals.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you for your encouragement. I am having good results, but I’d like to be a little closer to my goal if I could be. I’m working on that.

Welcome and keep up. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

Good! It's difficult to continued that activity.
I always tried but it's run for last 3-4 days😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Writing things down and having a clear goal has been very helpful for me. I’ve never been this consistent with exercise before in my life. Something is just sifferent this time.

Yeah! Having clear goal is complasry to do something.
Without goal nothing is possible 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

AMAZING ! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for stopping by.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 58.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10076 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.65% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74