Way of the peaceful warrior - First run on steemit

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Last_Samurai Kopie.png


Seperator 2.png

In my "new" series "Way of the Peaceful Warrior" I will tell you about my life as daily as possible, but mainly about my sports activities.
(Renamed because I don't really strive for glory, but for other values)

This will be a daily article of my sporting activities and successes, as well as in the previous series.
I will tell you everything about my philosophy, training design, nutrition and also about my successes and failures.

In addition I intend to write articles about special topics, because I have a lot of experience and knowledge in some areas.

I am not a star or an important personality and I am not especially specialized in a certain topic; rather I am an all-rounder and try to unite as much as possible.
If you can learn anything from me, it is to be able to do everything!
It will be worth it for sure and you can always ask me everything in the comments about sport, nutrition and evetything else.


Seperator 2.png

What did I do today?

Today I went jogging on an empty stomach after waking up. Today was a easy endurance run (~150 bpm) over 10 kilometers on the schedule (information about training is always available in a separate section below).

After the run there was as always a nice alternating shower. Meanwhile the cold water doesn't bother me any more. I enjoy it completely relaxed and it promote regeneration and health. If you don't do it, learnt it!

I ate oatmeal with milk and whey, plus a banana for breakfast. Shortly afterwards fish with vegetables and boiled potatoes for lunch :D

Today I didn't have to work, so I dedicated my free time to SteemIt and my paperwork, which I still have to do. I also had to relax a bit before I went to swim training.

After the swim I made a lot of meat and potatoes in the oven. After swimming I always get brutally hungry. With other sports this is strangely not the case.

Now I write this article to the end, afterwards I will watch the first episode of the new season of "Sword Art Online". (The anime is strongly recommended!!!)
Afterwards it's time to go to bed, but not alone ;-)


Seperator 2.png

Running training

I wanted to test a new track and chose an approximate track in a forest I didn't know.

It's already mid-October and I decided today for the long trousers and the long T-shirt; a mistake as it turned out. The first kilometer was no problem, but at kilometer 3 I already knew that the short trousers and the short T-shirt would definitely have been the better choice. I can do super with cold, but heat is not so mine (I am this guy who runs around in shorts in winter)

While I was running I probably took one too early/late at the countless junctions and came to a dead end. I ran back again and tried to remember the map. I knew I had to turn the next left and then just run straight ahead. However, I discovered a path through the middle of the forest and thought it was a shortcut. At the end I landed at a hunting lodge and a few meters later the endurance run became a trail run.

pic5.jpg

I went back to the street and took off my long t-shirt; I couldn't stand it any longer and deeply regretted the decision.

Anyway, it was too warm for me, which I noticed on my pulse at the latest and slowed down the speed a bit. At the end it was a 6:20/km average for 10km. Without exaggerating: With short clothes I would have run under 6:00min/km. But it doesn't play a role in a slow endurance run. In any case a nice training. Next time I won't choose long clothes just because the run is "slow" ^^


pic2.jpg
Pic1.jpg
pic3.jpg
pic4.jpg
pic6.jpg

Swimming

In the evening I swam another 2000m within one hour. Since I am not a swimmer, I still have to work on the technique and strength endurance. Especially when crawling my arms quickly become heavy.
But practice makes here I think the master. Regular swimming is probably the only thing that helps here.


Seperator 2.png

Signatur Motorrad.png

Get free Upvotes: Steemfollower
Sell your Upvotes: Steemsmart
Want to play a game and get paid in SBD? Join Steemnova!


Seperator 2.png

Best regards



13383
Daily Activity,Running,Jogging

Sort:  

Dear @booster916 with this post you have been qualified to be an “Approved” Runner of @runningproject.
Now is your turn, transfer 1SBD or 1 STEEM as “Enrollment” Fee to @runningproject in order to enter in our “curation” list.

Resteemed by @runningproject

Thank you. SBD on the way ;-)

Enrolled as an ‘’Approved’’ Runner.
@runningproject quote

Hi Tino,
Wow ... thank you for sharing your day - extremely interesting and very inspiring indeed!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thank you really much. I will post them on a daily base if possible, like in the old days :D

Wow no more gymnastics?? And yepp I also hate both, being too warm while running and the hunger after swimming. It's always sooo huge

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I am unfortunately injured both at the wrist and the knee.
Means supporting and jumping is omitted; only high bar and rings remain what I could do...
Therefore I pause in gymnastics and now I dedicate myself to swimming, because the training times are almost identical.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 65.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 13383 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.70% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81