Missed -My Acifit Report Card: January 19 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Well shoot I looked up at the clock and it was after midnight and I forgot to post my @actifit report. I took a screenshot of my fitbit totals so you can see I made my goal over 10K. We went mall walking today and skipped the Y for a change of pace. This poor mall is practically extinct! Both ends are closed off and only a few shops remain open in the middle section. One remaining business, and probably the one that's actually keeping the place alive, is a movie theater. We walked for about 90 minutes then we went to see Aquaman. It's pretty good. @CRYPT-SKIP said it was one of the few movies he's seen that had more action than dialog, 🤣 The bad part was that a blizzard hit while we were in the movie. This was at 3pm and the forecast said the bad weather wasn't supposed to hit until late tonight. Whoops! Unfortunately we were 30 miles from home so it was a little treacherous getting home. 😨 We made it fine though.

actifit report.png

blueeyes8960.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Sometimes I have resorted to mall walking LOL.
The funny thing is you can spot the other " mall walker's " and then you pass each other over and over :)
How do you like the Fitbit? I am waiting for @actifit to sync with my I phone later this month, then I'll go buy one :)

You could definitely spot the walkers here - there were hardly any shoppers! And they barely had the heat on so it was 45 min into the walk before I even took off my coat. I was even cold in the movie theater. The place is almost history. Brick and mortar shops are caving in these small towns. We like the Fitbits. Easy to capture more of your action and don't have to worry about my phone battery always getting drained.

I kind of drained my upvote power........baby vote...... but you are right, the malls are dying up here too. I just looked at a Fitbit versa for $159.00 on Amazon free shipping. Thats why the malls are dying......
With my I phone I need to carry a extra battery the fitness trackers @actifit and sweatcoin use the same internal tracker and count the same steps, but they drain my battery!

We do sweatcoin too! But I can't take walking in the extreme cold so the sweatcoin doesn't work indoors. We bought the older version Fitbit Flex 2, it does all we need it too and then some. $59.95 - and online as well. We had 2 buy 2 of them, so went the cheaper rather than fancier route.
And my vote power is done to zero too. Too many delegations, lol.

Congratulations @blueeyes8960! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

No good missing the post I have done it before to.

Posted using Partiko Android

Shit happens sometimes.

I have had a few times recently where I intend to post my report, but end up too bushed to do it before I go to bed. ;) I couldn't tell you the last time I went to the mall! Probably explains why so many are failing. It is a great place to get some steps in during the winter, though. I worked in a mall all through college and I actually enjoyed seeing the walking crew there. Glad you made it back home safely in the storm!

Oh crap, I been there

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97