It's Not About the Water Bottle

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

The Water Bottle

My Water Bottle.

For the past month, I have been jogging around our community playground. Sometimes in the evening, some times in the morning.

Naturally, I would carry bottled water with me. Sometimes it's the store bought water but most of the time I bring a bottle just like the one pictured above. Then, I'd lay it on one of the empty benches and go on with my jog. When I come around and I wanted to drink, then I get my bottle.

I have been doing the same thing for a month and I never lost my water bottle.

Not until yesterday.

And today.

I lost 2 water bottles, 2 days in a row!

A bunch of workers at the playground.

Remember my post yesterday about them cutting the grass?.

God forgive me, but when I saw that I lost my bottle yesterday, I put my blame on one of them.

I did not have a proof though, just the fact that I saw one passed by the bench where I placed my bottle.

So that bottle is now gone.

I left it at that. What else could I do? Maybe the person who took it really just needed the water. Or the bottle. Whatever!

This morning, for my jog, I reluctantly brought another bottle. I already lost a blue bottle yesterday so today I brought pink! Hah! Nobody would want to get a pink bottle.

Or so I thought.

The empty bench.

After just one lap, I passed by the bench and found that my bottle was gone! This time though, I caught the offender red-handed.

I confronted him, he said sorry, gave me the bottle and walked away. I continued with my running.

Mood already spoiled, I still went on jogging around.

Only to find the bottle gone again!

So I went to find the foreman to complain.

It's about the attitude

It was no longer about the bottle. It was about honesty and trustworthiness.

I told the foreman, I don't care if I no longer get my bottle back. Maybe the person really needed the pink bottle. But he needed to know what was happening within his people and they should know that what they did was not right.

He agreed with me. He also promised to check with the guys

Soon, before I finished my target distance 6kms, he approached me and gave the bottle back.

Still managed.

It really spoiled my mood and I actually wanted to cut my work out short, but I did not want to waste my effort just because of this incident. Hopefully, the foreman was able to explain to his guys properly.

❤️️ Arlyn

20180516_002249_0001.png

banner by @enginewitty


10793
Daily Activity, Jogging, Running, Walking

Sort:  

Hi @arrliinn!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.439 which ranks you at #6653 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 6654).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #271.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @arrliinn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 10793 steps!
You also received an 3.75% upvote via @actifit account.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by arrliinn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Bring a small plastic water bottle that you can carry is better! Nyahahaha...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97