Three months into using @Actifit | Join me on Friday in the @Actifit radio show!

in #actifit5 years ago
I know, I know. I was supposed to post my Actifit update on April 1st but, since it was April fool´s and the Blockchain had a jokey mood I didn´t want to that kind of fun... so help me God that the Actifit community thinks my progress is a joke or believes that the numbers I give are not real :P

I mean, it´s not like the numbers are unbelievable, especially the weight; I´m weighing pretty much the same as one month ago but that´s only because - and I hope it´s noticeable - I started going to the gym on March 1st, so all the fat weight I lost was substituted by mucle weight.

If you are not familiar with the #healthier2019 tag let me walk you through. As many people, I started January 1st with some New Year resolutions. One of these resolutions was to improve my eating habits and by doing it, to get my sugar, triglycerides, cholesterol levels and weight & BMI to a normal spectrum, a healthy spectrum.

If you want to check how I looked in January 1st and compare it that to how I look nowadays, you can check out my first post about having a Healthier 2019 here

Today, and mainly thanks to @actifit, I look like this

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-04 at 10.48.23.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-04 at 10.48.22 (1).jpeg

MetricJan 1stFeb 1stMar 1stApr 1stGoal
Weight90 kg88 Kg85 kg8578 kg
BMI28.427.725.625.5Below 20
Cholesterol252190XXX150Below 200
Triglycerides642216XXX140Below 150
Lypids1250845XXX630Below 750

If last month you thought my tan was exaggerated well, I bet this April´s brown nomad is over the top, but I can´t help it, I go to the beach on an almost daily basis and I play voleyball very often!

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-04 at 10.49.31.jpeg

But hey, as you can see by the numbers, I already fulfilled most of my goals and we´re only starting month #4 of the challenge. Now it´s time to get those numbers to healthier levels because my goals were only within the acceptable spectrum but in no way those numbers are from a healthy person.

In other news...

Join me this Friday on @Actifit´s Health and Fitness Radio show!

We´ll be talking about the latest news surrounding the fitness world, conversating about several interesting topics and mainly, connecting actifitters together. Of course the actifit team will be there, what did you expect? This show promises to be a fun & health enticing experience where we´ll be able to intertwine our real life experiences from trainers & actifitters alike with our Blockchain lives.

Make sure to join The Ramble Discord channel and to tune in at 4pm UTC on Friday to be part of the Actifit Health and Fitness Radio Show!

Sort:  

Excellent progress, and while having fun! Liquid!

Posted using Partiko Android

It hasn´t been easy but the results are already there :D

It shows, looking good!

Hi @anomadsoul!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.304 which ranks you at #218 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #3. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I was too busy staring at the sexy brown beast in the front and center that I almost missed the beautiful scenery behind him. Keep up the great work on all your cholesterol and such goals.

Oh man I really want to see one of these posts featuring you, now that would be a good #nakedfriday for me.

Looking good man!

Can we have STEEM over a dollar and then you can invite me out there? :D

I´m actually leaving very soon, I´m going your way by the way!

At least you know where is a good place to recharge your batteries. Hit me up on messenger when you have some plans!

Awesome results for just a couple of months! I imagine you feel great as well as having activity in one’s routine makes our lives easier to be resilient to sickness and stress.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Definitely, I´ve been feeling stronger and with more energy and I believe that´s because now I´m more active and with a daily routine. Thanks for dropping by man!

looking "fit" ;-) I must stop being lazy

Ohhh, why is the fit between ""? :(((

Oh no, I did no even realized I was just highlighting the "fit" in actifit and failed at a coherent reply lol
Looking active and fit

Less flabby than I remember you being at SF3. With all that volleyball and shit everyday its not surprising. Envious...

Ahahaha are you calling me an ex-fatty? :P

Yeah been very active the past weeks, at least its paying off right?

Ahahaha are you calling me an ex-fatty? :P

It supposed to be a compliment! I'm the fatty these days.., wish I could do all that shit that you are, I loved beach volleyball when I lived in the US.

Esoooo Erik, vas muy pero que muy bien, sigue adelante, esos números están fenomenales.

¡Sí se puede!

Muchas gracias Liz! Está costandome un ojo de la cara pero ahi vamos jaja, gracias por las palabras de aliento!

Hi friend Eric!
You look great! I am proud of your self-discipline!

Thanks so much Olga! I´m trying every day to be better :D

Looking..toned and fit but sunny beaches made you bit tanned..👍..

Posted using Partiko Android

Everything looks better with a tan on :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84